We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,131)
Filter reviews
6,131 results
Traveller rating
1,995
2,447
1,055
429
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
2,447
1,055
429
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeauty spots toursand barmaheno restaurantjetty hutbush tuckerwatching the sunsetlake mckenziecheese platterriver headsbeautiful islandwheel driveday tournatural beautyhotel roombuffet breakfastfamily holidaygeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 6,131 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

10 out of 10 for the room comfort, cleanliness and friendliness. The food at the Maheno was exquisite and the staff were courteous and exceptionally friendly! Our dining experience was amazing considering there were many other guests. The friendly staff went out of their way to make us feel special at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 23craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A lovely place, lots of walks to do on your own as well as guided. Beauty spot tour a must. Spa treatments wonderful. Food great, cocktails by the pool a delight. Sunset bar did an amazing antipasti platter.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helenandcraig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve come all the way the other side of the world to see Fraser and the resort is awful. All of their restaurants and bar areas are literally blasting with dated, depressing horrible 80’s elevator music. You literally can’t escape it. We couldn’t hear each other talking! Shame I couldn’t have any peace and quiet and just sit and relax and listen to the birds. I asked reception if it could just be turned down a bit and was told no. Horrible dated, behind the times resort.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RoseLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Kingfisher Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are sorry to hear that there was an aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy, we have not previously had any negative comments regarding the music however we appreciate your feedback and have shared this with the team.

We would very much like the opportunity to discuss your experience and the rest of your time at the resort and gain further information as to what went wrong.

Please get in touch via feedback@kingfisherbay.com (mention this review title) with a suitable day and time for us to call and we will be in touch.

On behalf of the team, we hope to speak with you soon and be able to turn this experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pool and reception area is very large and comfortable. Caters for groups and singles drinks and food available all day. Weather is not important as there is a lot of undercover area to relax. The room was large the bed was hard. The room is very private with a good view and nice outdoor patio overlooking pond and trees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As there are not many options we chose to stay for 3 nights at king fisher. It wasn’t. Very tired, old and it felt like we were back on the 70s- especially with the music played at the maheno restaurant. It’s all in need of a revamp - especially the menu.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate5Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews