We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eurong Beach Resort(Fraser Island)
USD 112
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fraser Island Retreat(Fraser Island)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
USD 177
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 117
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 87
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay(Urangan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 59
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,969)
Filter reviews
5,969 results
Traveller rating
1,935
2,389
1,022
422
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
2,389
1,022
422
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeauty spots toursand barmaheno restaurantjetty hutbush tuckerwatching the sunsetcheese platterbeautiful islandlake mackenzieriver headswheel driveday tourhotel roombeautiful locationbuffet breakfastfamily holidaygeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 5,969 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pool and reception area is very large and comfortable. Caters for groups and singles drinks and food available all day. Weather is not important as there is a lot of undercover area to relax. The room was large the bed was hard. The room is very private with a good view and nice outdoor patio overlooking pond and trees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As there are not many options we chose to stay for 3 nights at king fisher. It wasn’t. Very tired, old and it felt like we were back on the 70s- especially with the music played at the maheno restaurant. It’s all in need of a revamp - especially the menu.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate5Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are self catering, take as much food as you can. Even after confirming before we came over what was available the range of fresh produce is limited, and the pricing at the corner store is ridiculous - eg $5 for a loaf of frozen not fresh bread!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s2rdoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We traveled from Hervey Bay as walk on passengers for the barge across to Fraser Island. Kingfisher Resort staff were waiting on the wharf for us for the short journey back to the Resort reception.Fabulous informative staff, they answer any questions that you have. you have a range of food options either at the resort or a very short walk back down towards the beach. Stunning sunsets at night, limited reception for you phone to post those pictures back to loved ones. Highly recommend this as a getaway for a few days or more if desired.

Room Tip: lots of options to suit your budget
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I bought the Luxury Escapes offer of 3 night stay on Fraser Island for myself and my 11 yo daughter. We had a great time away - wish it was longer as there are so many things to do and see. Food is expensive and I thought options were a bit too limiting.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank h0pkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Kingfisher Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear h0pkins1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and also really appreciate your constructive comments.

On behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back for a longer visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews