We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,390)
Filter reviews
6,390 results
Traveller rating
2,099
2,537
1,095
444
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
2,537
1,095
444
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beauty spots tour sand bar maheno restaurant jetty hut bush tucker watching the sunset cheese platter lake mackenzie beautiful island river heads day tour wheel drive hotel room beautiful location buffet breakfast family holiday general store
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 6,390 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pool and reception area is very large and comfortable. Caters for groups and singles drinks and food available all day. Weather is not important as there is a lot of undercover area to relax. The room was large the bed was hard. The room is very private with a good view and nice outdoor patio overlooking pond and trees.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evanf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As there are not many options we chose to stay for 3 nights at king fisher. It wasn’t. Very tired, old and it felt like we were back on the 70s- especially with the music played at the maheno restaurant. It’s all in need of a revamp - especially the menu.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate5Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are self catering, take as much food as you can. Even after confirming before we came over what was available the range of fresh produce is limited, and the pricing at the corner store is ridiculous - eg $5 for a loaf of frozen not fresh bread!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s2rdoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We traveled from Hervey Bay as walk on passengers for the barge across to Fraser Island. Kingfisher Resort staff were waiting on the wharf for us for the short journey back to the Resort reception.Fabulous informative staff, they answer any questions that you have. you have a range of food options either at the resort or a very short walk back down towards the beach. Stunning sunsets at night, limited reception for you phone to post those pictures back to loved ones. Highly recommend this as a getaway for a few days or more if desired.

Room tip: lots of options to suit your budget
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 324kirstyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I bought the Luxury Escapes offer of 3 night stay on Fraser Island for myself and my 11 yo daughter. We had a great time away - wish it was longer as there are so many things to do and see. Food is expensive and I thought options were a bit too limiting.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank h0pkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfisherMgr, Manager at Kingfisher Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear h0pkins1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and also really appreciate your constructive comments.

On behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back for a longer visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews