We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,218)
Filter reviews
6,219 results
Traveller rating
2,030
2,475
1,069
437
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,030
2,475
1,069
437
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beauty spots tour sand bar maheno restaurant jetty hut bush tucker watching the sunset lake mckenzie cheese platter river heads beautiful island wheel drive day tour natural beauty hotel room buffet breakfast family holiday general store
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 6,219 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Fraser is amazingly beautiful. Everyone should experience it! We stayed in a villa at kingfisher bay resort. It was gorgeous. So much nature around. It was a little outdated but who cares! The food is incredibly expensive. I recommend taking a lot of your own. The restaurants have minimal food for vegetarians let alone vegans. I lived on hot chips and vego pizzas with no cheese the whole time I was there :( cheap cocktails at the sand bar are awesome! All in all it really is a beautiful resort with all the amenities you need for a great family holiday.
I wish we had more time to explore the island. It is absolutely magnificent!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amybP1885ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

After 20 years of work, family and life commitments, this was a break we needed.
Without a doubt we will be back to enjoy the lay backed pace where you can choose what and when to do an activity.
We met many wonderful people and staff. Made some new friends and laughed like we hadn't in a long time. Big tubs up.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kingfisher Bay for three nights, in one of the 2 bed villas. The size was big enough for my family of four and accommodated to our needs. As our intent was to explore the island, minimum time was spent in the villa.
First impressions of the resort was a place stuck in time. Yes it is beautifully blended into the surrounds but the decor was dated and tired. The villa we stayed in was very much the same - dark and dreary. Considering the costs, I expected more.
It was quite evident that the villa was not clean either. Easily noticeable when your daughter crawls and her hands and knees are black from the dirty floor.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and responsive if you do have any issues. As we encountered after receiving our room key, to find that our villa was still occupied by current visitors! Nothing was a problem and the matter was addressed immediately with minimal fuss.
All this being said, we did not visit the island to relax in the villa. It was about exploring this beautiful treasure, and for that, it was epic! As a base to explore, it worked for us and gave us flexibility with two young children. I give it three stars purely for the above mentioned reasons.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barnsey_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unfortunately it was not the best experience. Our room was very dirty and made the whole experience uncomfortable. I would not go back again to pay $400 per night to stay in unkept rooms. We were having a family trip that we were excited for and were let down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nataliet244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We recently had a large group booking with 5 families spread over two houses. We were very unhappy with the state of Stirling house - dirty and ill-equipped for a family. We had issues from the booking time with promises of call backs, details not updated and issues with payment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meredithmullaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews