We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 783 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$519.00
More Info
from AU$569.00
More Info
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Just arrived back from the Fraser Island 3 Day Escape Camping 4WD Tour and it was AMAZING!

This is my second trip with Sunrover and have been lucky to have Jai and Andrew both times, Jai is an excellent guide and a hilarious man! Andrew is a wealth of information on the area, I've learnt things id have never learnt visiting Fraser myself!

The food, the Camp sites, the day trips.. all 5 stars!

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank sarahjanesaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Couldn't have picked a better tour!
Guides were incredibly accommodating, going the extra mile to ensure we had the best possible experience. Even the journey to campsite was fun!
Lake McKenzie was my favourite part, possibly the most beautiful lake I've had the pleasure of swimming in, views are picturesque.
Highly recommend Sunrover tours, we are already taking about the next trip.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank rione918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

What a weekend! This is my second tour with sunrover and can't wait for the next one.
This is the best way to explore Fraser. The tour is comprehensive and fun, the guides are informative, funny and tolerant.
Andrew is a genius scientist (legit) who knows everything about the island and Jai is hilarious, while keeping everything running seamlessly.
We saw heaps of wildlife, dingoes, goannas and birds. We swam in numerous fresh water lakes and trecked through jungles. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank 666lilmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We just finished the Fraser Island three-day camping trip with Jai and Andrew and we LOVED it. Packed with activities - the best way to experience beautiful Fraser.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Mitzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Sunrover 3 days 2 nights Fraser Island Tour
We had a fantastic time with Mark who is our tour guide.
Thanks Mark for a fantastic time.
Cheers
Minh-Chau, Chau-An, David family

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank m1nhchau_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews