We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time on 2 day tour of Fraser Island !”
Review of Sunrover Tours

Sunrover Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With nearly 30 years experience, let Sunrover cater a tour to meet your needs. From camping to 5 star accommodation, day tours to 5 day adventures we have a tour to suit every taste & budget.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our time on Fraser Island. Megan was an absolutely exceptional tour guide- there was nothing that she did not know about Fraser Island ! She looked after us very well and offered detailed commentary throughout the whole trip. I especially enjoyed learning about the aboriginal people and traditions on the island.
We met some lovely people and had a wonderful weekend - thank you!
Ps. Great vegetation food and I get very travel sick but was ok on the bumpy off road driving! Would recommend bringing a small pillow to sit on in the day / lean on on sleepy drive home.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Fionnuala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed your time on Fraser Island.
Thank You for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moreton island"
in 84 reviews
"day trip"
in 70 reviews
"camping tour"
in 33 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 17 reviews
"guide jeff"
in 6 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 25 reviews
"days camping"
in 10 reviews
"honeymoon bay"
in 6 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 6 reviews
"camp fire"
in 10 reviews
"beach walk"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 28 reviews
"interesting things"
in 8 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 7 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"lake mackenzie"
in 20 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Love the 3 day tour. Alex was a fantastic tour guide with great knowledge of the island and sensitive to the needs of all of the group. Every day was packed with new and interesting areas visited and great walks. Highly recommend.

Chris

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chrisQ9081FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Fraser Island 3-Days Trip was enjoyable!!! Such a nice tour-guild during the trip.
The water in Fraser Island is so beautiful and clean. Nice trip!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 116chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The 3-day trip in Fraser Island is fantastic. We have been to all the famous destination and the guide is really nice. The water in Fraser Island's lake is clear and pure, refreshing all the tiredness. Dingoes are really wild but cute animals and we have came across 6 of them. Accommodation place is comfortable and nice. May book another island trip next time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Zhonghua Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for posting!
Let me know if you do decide to travel with us again & get yourself a discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

just came back from a day trip to Moreton island on 5Apr2018, we are a group of 19 people. Upon arrival to the island there was only one car available, Each time of a journey they took 9 people while other stand under the sun to wait for an half hour return.
That made schedule very tight due to time wasting.

Worst was the snorkeling trip, only dirty worn things available, only one life jacket for one kid but I have 3 kids with me.

Other tours enjoyed snorkeling because they had water scooter taking them there.

Never join them, they were cheating.

If other members of our group saw this, I hope they can share their views too

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank xines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Sorry you didn't enjoy the trip.
I have spoken with our guide regarding this tour.
He has been made aware that in future he will not allow guests to determine when to snorkel.
The itinerary is in place for a reason, and he was wrong in trying to accommodate your wishes of getting in the water later.
I have also let him know that if our guests can't swim, they will not be allowed into the water.
Although his heart was in the right place, it was an error in judgement. Safety of all our guests is paramount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrover Tours also viewed

 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Sunrover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing