We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Island! All in all a good trip (2D/1N)

Fraser Island is incredible and definitely worth a visit! We were lucky and got one of the more... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JuliaBe99
via mobile
Meghan is a great asset to Sunset Tours

We had such a great time with Meghan as our tour guide for the 2 day fraiser island tour with her... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JessieV142
via mobile
Read all 566 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fraser Island
from USD 270.50
More Info
from USD 277.80
More Info
from USD 109.20
More Info
from USD 260.20
More Info
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
378
71
26
20
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
71
26
20
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip camping tour blue lagoon guide jeff sand boarding days camping honeymoon bay went above and beyond camp fire beach walk small group great tour interesting things excellent driver great knowledge lake mackenzie
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a great day at North Stradbroke Island. The guide was really nice and the Island was so beautiful. The lunch was pretty rubbish and it would have been great if we had left at the time we were told from the company we booked through because there is so much to see. It was 6 years since he had been there himself but he had great knowledge and was really easy going and just great company.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank heidisa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Jai was a fantastic tourguide. Really enjoyed the 1 day Moreton Island tour! Snorkling was absolutely amazing.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank SimonWOOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We embarked on an incredible, action packed adventure tour with the talented Meaghan who was extremely knowledgeable about the island. She gave us the ride of our lives but her underlying love and passion for Fraser Island meant we felt like we were being given a private tour just for us!

The tour itself was varied and packed a lot in! We could bring our own alcohol, the food was well prepared and cooked and the night time beach walk was a fantastic added extra!

We saw most of what the island had to offer in a short space of time and the friendship and relaxed Comraderie the tour created was enjoyable.

Only note would be that the tents may have needed a bit of an update but definitely not enough to blight the trip in any way!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We chose Sunrover because we wanted to enjoy a real Aussie camping experience in our trip to Fraser Island and we are glad we got one. We were picked up in Brisbane and taken to Fraser Island by our friendly guide Jai. Jai was amazing with all of us. He told us great stories and helped us with information as well as little trivia about Fraser Island. He took us for night walks, creek walks and helped us have fun together as a group. I’m very impressed with his driving skills with the 4X4 on sand as well. A unique experience indeed. Fraser Island was a great destination as well. Very very unique with amazing opportunities to relax and swim in the lakes.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed your tour. The stars at night on both Fraser and Moreton Islands are simply stunning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience in a beautiful place. Small group, nice and fast vehicle and good camping facilities. Our guide Jay was absolutely awesome! He made BBQ for dinner and pancakes for breakfast, he took us for a nighttime walk to see the stars and in general he did his best to make our trip memorable!
I believe 2 days / 1 night is enough to visit the musts of the island but if you have money and time go for the 2nd night! I would also recommend to sleep in the camping and avoid resorts for a good wild experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Samuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews