We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 783 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$519.00
More Info
from AU$569.00
More Info
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We embarked on an incredible, action packed adventure tour with the talented Meaghan who was extremely knowledgeable about the island. She gave us the ride of our lives but her underlying love and passion for Fraser Island meant we felt like we were being given a private tour just for us!

The tour itself was varied and packed a lot in! We could bring our own alcohol, the food was well prepared and cooked and the night time beach walk was a fantastic added extra!

We saw most of what the island had to offer in a short space of time and the friendship and relaxed Comraderie the tour created was enjoyable.

Only note would be that the tents may have needed a bit of an update but definitely not enough to blight the trip in any way!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We chose Sunrover because we wanted to enjoy a real Aussie camping experience in our trip to Fraser Island and we are glad we got one. We were picked up in Brisbane and taken to Fraser Island by our friendly guide Jai. Jai was amazing with all of us. He told us great stories and helped us with information as well as little trivia about Fraser Island. He took us for night walks, creek walks and helped us have fun together as a group. I’m very impressed with his driving skills with the 4X4 on sand as well. A unique experience indeed. Fraser Island was a great destination as well. Very very unique with amazing opportunities to relax and swim in the lakes.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed your tour. The stars at night on both Fraser and Moreton Islands are simply stunning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience in a beautiful place. Small group, nice and fast vehicle and good camping facilities. Our guide Jay was absolutely awesome! He made BBQ for dinner and pancakes for breakfast, he took us for a nighttime walk to see the stars and in general he did his best to make our trip memorable!
I believe 2 days / 1 night is enough to visit the musts of the island but if you have money and time go for the 2nd night! I would also recommend to sleep in the camping and avoid resorts for a good wild experience.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank samuelec226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for posting. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We just got back from a fantastic 3 days exploring Fraser Island with Sunrover. Our driver, Alex, was excellent! He was very friendly and knowlegable. We hit everything on the itinerary, plus many other bonus spots.
Our old school Toyota Land Cruiser was not luxury, but it is the perfect machine for the conditions. That combined with Alex's driving skills allowed us to get to places that buses and other trucks could not go. My only criticism is that the seating configuration in our particular truck was "troop carrier", with passengers sitting on the sides facing in. I would have preferred forward facing seats, but we got used to it.
Our accommodation was at the Kingfisher Bay resort which was top notch! Food was great, and rooms were comfortable. I think it was wasted on us since we were busy all day every day and never got a chance to take advantage of all the resort had to offer.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank zaphod101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A group of friends and I booked a two day tour for the weekend just gone and we had an amazing time. There were plenty of activities including a sand boarding, snorkelling and a 4WD tour but also time to relax after and just enjoy the beach if you wanted to. The camp site was clean and the BBQ on the first evening hit the spot. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SamS4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks for posting Sam.
I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us on Moreton Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews