We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 783 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$519.00
More Info
from AU$569.00
More Info
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stay away from this company unless you want to be treated like an unwelcome guest. Facilities are poorly maintained and the tour guides are expected to manage whatever is thrown at them. The company was unaware of our booking and we were treated like unwanted guests up to the point that we felt obligated to leave the Island early just to get away, so the other guests could be accommodated. The itinerary was nothing like the website described and we were shoved around so the day groups could be catered for. There was no clear communication and we had no idea what to expect. The website promises and in reality they do not deliver. It is also lacking in information and needs to be updated so guests can go better prepared. Unfortunately I will not be recommending this company to my friends. The Island is fantastic though and in some way made up for the disappointment of our stay.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Varinia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This tour was canceled one day before. I received an email offering tour to Moreton island instead at 07.00. But as I was on their tour to Fraser island that day, could not read an email until we arrived to Brisbane at 18.00. So it was impossible to book similar tour for the next day.
Also just after booking this tour one month ago I received similar email about canceling the tour on next day and offering Moreton island. It was obviously a mistake but seems that booking a Springbrook NP with them might be a bit risky. Also this happened 3 days ago and I still did not get refund. Jana.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank keenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Jana,

The refund as stated in the automated email that is sent when processed, takes 3-5 business days to appear on your statement.

We also ask that guests call to confirm their tours 24 hours prior to departure for just this reason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience on Fraser, we travelled with Dave who was not only a great guide, but also able to keep us well entertained despite the bad weather experienced the whole weekend! Really enjoyed the drive up to the island on Rainbow beach and the night walk to the beach. All in all great company to visit Fraser with!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Mrsxelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The itinerary said possible to see whales and dolphins on the ferry to the island, which gets you imagining a small speed boat - its just a regular ferry. The itinerary said sandboarding, but apparently you have to be very lucky with conditions, as if the sand is to wet or dry it cant happen - no compensation or alternative. The itinerary says snorkel blue lagoon and see the Tangalooma Wrecks, so you hope that you get to snorkel the wrecks - no snorkeling equipment was provided. And lastly the driver drove us to the ferry 1.5 hours before it left instead of showing us the greatest sand mountain in the world or something else. So in conclusion the tour price of $135 pp. + $50 pp. in Islands fees is SO NOT WORTH IT!

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Johan Hasle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Travelling from Hong Kong, we have an unforgettable 3-day camping tour on Fraser island! Even though the weather is not great, but we are lucky enough to see pretty sceneries as well as some Australian wild animals, and tried lots of cool things as a city girl, including:
+ Getting on a 4WD to rolling around on the island 🏎
+ Walking through the rain forest🌴and Indian head
+ Seeing a bunch of wild animals - sea turtles, dingo and whales 🐒 πŸ•πŸ‹
+ Swimming in lakes and pools - Lake Mackenzie, champagne pool and Eli Creek πŸ‘™
+ Seeing the stars on the beach instead of those on the sky 🌌
+ and wild camping πŸ•

Definitely worthed the go and experience this little island!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TinaW5302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews