We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Day Rainforest Springbrook”
Review of Sunrover Tours

Sunrover Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 25 years experience, let Sunrover cater a tour to meet your needs. From camping to 5 star accommodation, day tours to 5 day adventures we have a tour to suit every taste & budget.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

What a great way to spend a day, walking around in the cool air of the Australian Rain Forest. A drive down the highway from Brisbane City to the hinterland of the Gold Coast and up into the Springbrook National Park to see great waterfalls and the amazing Natural Bridge the prehistoric region and all the history. Sunrover Tours supplied a cheap way to see the area and the guided tour gave an insight into the history. The short walk to see the Natural Bridge and small flying bats in the cave just made for a good day. The twin falls had plenty of water coming down and we were able to walk under it.
Thank Sunrover.

Thank davef20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your day. Springbrook is pretty impressive after a bit of rain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stay away from this company unless you want to be treated like an unwelcome guest. Facilities are poorly maintained and the tour guides are expected to manage whatever is thrown at them. The company was unaware of our booking and we were treated like unwanted guests up to the point that we felt obligated to leave the Island early just to get away, so the other guests could be accommodated. The itinerary was nothing like the website described and we were shoved around so the day groups could be catered for. There was no clear communication and we had no idea what to expect. The website promises and in reality they do not deliver. It is also lacking in information and needs to be updated so guests can go better prepared. Unfortunately I will not be recommending this company to my friends. The Island is fantastic though and in some way made up for the disappointment of our stay.

Thank Varinia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This tour was canceled one day before. I received an email offering tour to Moreton island instead at 07.00. But as I was on their tour to Fraser island that day, could not read an email until we arrived to Brisbane at 18.00. So it was impossible to book similar tour for the next day.
Also just after booking this tour one month ago I received similar email about canceling the tour on next day and offering Moreton island. It was obviously a mistake but seems that booking a Springbrook NP with them might be a bit risky. Also this happened 3 days ago and I still did not get refund. Jana.

Thank keenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Jana,

The refund as stated in the automated email that is sent when processed, takes 3-5 business days to appear on your statement.

We also ask that guests call to confirm their tours 24 hours prior to departure for just this reason!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience on Fraser, we travelled with Dave who was not only a great guide, but also able to keep us well entertained despite the bad weather experienced the whole weekend! Really enjoyed the drive up to the island on Rainbow beach and the night walk to the beach. All in all great company to visit Fraser with!

1  Thank Mrsxelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The itinerary said possible to see whales and dolphins on the ferry to the island, which gets you imagining a small speed boat - its just a regular ferry. The itinerary said sandboarding, but apparently you have to be very lucky with conditions, as if the sand is to wet or dry it cant happen - no compensation or alternative. The itinerary says snorkel blue lagoon and see the Tangalooma Wrecks, so you hope that you get to snorkel the wrecks - no snorkeling equipment was provided. And lastly the driver drove us to the ferry 1.5 hours before it left instead of showing us the greatest sand mountain in the world or something else. So in conclusion the tour price of $135 pp. + $50 pp. in Islands fees is SO NOT WORTH IT!

1  Thank Johan Hasle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrover Tours also viewed

 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Sunrover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing