We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 783 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$519.00
More Info
from AU$569.00
More Info
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic experience on Fraser, we travelled with Dave who was not only a great guide, but also able to keep us well entertained despite the bad weather experienced the whole weekend! Really enjoyed the drive up to the island on Rainbow beach and the night walk to the beach. All in all great company to visit Fraser with!

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Mrsxelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The itinerary said possible to see whales and dolphins on the ferry to the island, which gets you imagining a small speed boat - its just a regular ferry. The itinerary said sandboarding, but apparently you have to be very lucky with conditions, as if the sand is to wet or dry it cant happen - no compensation or alternative. The itinerary says snorkel blue lagoon and see the Tangalooma Wrecks, so you hope that you get to snorkel the wrecks - no snorkeling equipment was provided. And lastly the driver drove us to the ferry 1.5 hours before it left instead of showing us the greatest sand mountain in the world or something else. So in conclusion the tour price of $135 pp. + $50 pp. in Islands fees is SO NOT WORTH IT!

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Johan Hasle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Travelling from Hong Kong, we have an unforgettable 3-day camping tour on Fraser island! Even though the weather is not great, but we are lucky enough to see pretty sceneries as well as some Australian wild animals, and tried lots of cool things as a city girl, including:
+ Getting on a 4WD to rolling around on the island 🏎
+ Walking through the rain forest🌴and Indian head
+ Seeing a bunch of wild animals - sea turtles, dingo and whales 🐒 πŸ•πŸ‹
+ Swimming in lakes and pools - Lake Mackenzie, champagne pool and Eli Creek πŸ‘™
+ Seeing the stars on the beach instead of those on the sky 🌌
+ and wild camping πŸ•

Definitely worthed the go and experience this little island!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TinaW5302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fraser Island is stunning but the trip was ruined for us by the appalling transport provided. Jammed into a 4WD with no padding on the seats, no air-conditioning and sitting so low to the base of the vehicle that my partner scalded his leg on the over-heating pipes running just below the flooring made the whole journey excrutiating. It was uncomfortable enough on the highway but on Fraser Island it just got worse. We are fairly fit and active but were left with aching joints and bruises that took days to fade. Our guide Alex was informative and tried to include as much as possible in the limited time. I don't believe it was his fault that the vehicle was in such poor condition. It was a real shame as it has marred what has otherwise been a fantastic visit to Queensland.

Date of experience: October 2017
5  Thank teresamary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My boyfriend and I took the 2-day Moreton Island tour, and we loved it. Our guide, Wayne, was super friendly and he totally knew his way arounf the Island and the activities. We has lots of fun when sand boarding, in the camping, kayaking and snorkeling!!! Wayne was great chef too! Dinner was amazing! =) we are very pleased with the tour and we totally recomend it.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Erendira Valent... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews