We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 781 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$459.00
More Info
from AU$499.00
More Info
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Fraser Island is stunning but the trip was ruined for us by the appalling transport provided. Jammed into a 4WD with no padding on the seats, no air-conditioning and sitting so low to the base of the vehicle that my partner scalded his leg on the over-heating pipes running just below the flooring made the whole journey excrutiating. It was uncomfortable enough on the highway but on Fraser Island it just got worse. We are fairly fit and active but were left with aching joints and bruises that took days to fade. Our guide Alex was informative and tried to include as much as possible in the limited time. I don't believe it was his fault that the vehicle was in such poor condition. It was a real shame as it has marred what has otherwise been a fantastic visit to Queensland.

Date of experience: October 2017
5  Thank teresamary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My boyfriend and I took the 2-day Moreton Island tour, and we loved it. Our guide, Wayne, was super friendly and he totally knew his way arounf the Island and the activities. We has lots of fun when sand boarding, in the camping, kayaking and snorkeling!!! Wayne was great chef too! Dinner was amazing! =) we are very pleased with the tour and we totally recomend it.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Erendira Valent... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Last week, my boyfriend and I completed the 2 day 1 night Fraser Island tour with our awesome guide Megan! We had such a great time and would recommend the tour to others. Our highlights were Lake Wabby, Lake Mckenzie and the campfire at night. The group sizes are small which means you get to know everyone and we were lucky to have such a great group. Megan was incredible at driving the 4x4 and always kept it fun! Thanks again :-)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Nortonrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Having just completed a 4WD tour of Fraser Island, we can highly recommend Sunrover Tours, however the difference between it being an "excellent" way to experience everything the World Heritage listed Island ( the worlds largest Sand Island) has to offer, and it being an "exceptional" way to do it was our Guide/Driver Steve. We had arranged a private charter with Sunrover to take our two grand-children on a 4WD camping holiday to Fraser Island, and from the moment we were collected from our home until we were dropped back 5 days later was a fantastic experience. Steve asked what it was we wanted to see and do, and we said as he was the Driver, the Guide,( and our cook at the Campsite) we would leave it up to him. As well as the daily drives along the beach highway...occasionally dodging small aircraft landing and taking off from the beach, Steve took us from the bottom to the northern tip of the Island and through every bush road/track that criss- crossed the Island...some barely negotiable. He ensured that we saw all the popular sights and attractions, and organised to do so at the best time of the day to avoid the crowds His knowledge of everything we saw and everywhere we went was incredible. and his rapport with our two grand-kids aged 11 and 14 was fantastic. He had even loaded the current most popular music into his music player..and sang along with them on many of the tunes.
Fraser Island has a lot to offer, and Sunrover Tours certainly ensured that we saw it all...with special thanks to Steve.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank rogeria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I went on the 2 day sunrover tour trip to Fraser Island and I cannot recommend it enough. I had the best trip and this was all thanks to the spectacular location, amazing company and the most helpful and lovely tour guide - Jai. Fraser Island is honestly one of the most beautiful places on earth and our tour guide fully ensured that we saw all of the island’s highlights. We drove around the entire island in a 4WD, which felt really safe and SO much fun. We were even able to play our own music through a USB cable, which enabled our small group to bond really quickly. Jai was determined to ensure that we had the best time and was willing to alter the itinerary according to people’s preferences, which I thought was particularly considerate as we were able to spend more time in our favourite places and less in others if desired. He was also always willing to join in on the singing (of which, there were heaps!) as well as sharing his knowledge of the island when necessary. Ultimately, this was one of the best experiences of my time in Australia, one that I wish I could do all over again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank gg15g15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews