We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days Moreton island camping tour”
Review of Sunrover Tours

Sunrover Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With nearly 30 years experience, let Sunrover cater a tour to meet your needs. From camping to 5 star accommodation, day tours to 5 day adventures we have a tour to suit every taste & budget.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went on a 2 days camping tour to Moreton island and it was amazing!!! We didn't get to do everything that it was saying on the leaflet when we booked the tour, but we did everything we wanted. We are glad we didn't do some of the things anyway. The driver/tour guide (Wayne) amended the activities according to the weather and the group. Wayne was always trying to entertain us. On the first day of the tour we went to the island, went sand boarding, visited the blue lagoon. After lunch we went to the lighthouse and after this it turned out that it's just me and my boyfriend that stayed overnight so we could choose what we wanted to do so we went kayaking in the ocean while Wayne was preparing an amazing dinner for us! We watched the subset on the beach as well. On the second day we went snorkelling, to the blue lagoon, the lighthouse and to the champagne pools. Then we had to go back home.

I will definitely recommend the 2 days tour to Moreton island as it was a great experience. It's an amazing way to get to know this beautiful Ozzy island! ❤️

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"moreton island"
in 84 reviews
"day trip"
in 70 reviews
"camping tour"
in 33 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 17 reviews
"guide jeff"
in 6 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 25 reviews
"days camping"
in 10 reviews
"honeymoon bay"
in 6 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 6 reviews
"camp fire"
in 10 reviews
"beach walk"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 28 reviews
"interesting things"
in 8 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 7 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"lake mackenzie"
in 20 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great 3 day tour. Fraser is a spectacular place to visit and Jeff's local knowledge made it very enjoyable. Spotted plenty of whales,sharks,rays,dolphins, fish and the odd dingo.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our trip to beautiful Moreton Island. We saw heaps without ever being rushed. Wayne was a great guide and is probably the best driver on the island. Thanks for an amazing weekend, highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank IDW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Jeff was our guide during our 3 day trip. We booked a 3 day camp trip but that was not possible so they said we get an upgrade. Now we stayed in a cabin near the dingo club. Was not really an upgrade I think. The trip was incl. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner. We booked a camp trip and we expect to see the same. But we get the lodge trip what was not what we booked and expect. Jeff didn't make any lunch. We had to pay 360 dollar to Jeff for the entry fees. Now i read on the site this was included. Not happy at all. The guide Jeff did not told anything.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Lonneke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Lonneke,
I am sorry, but you seem a little misinformed.
None of our three day tours include lunch on every day of tour.
Both our accommodation & camping packages include lunch on day 1. This was provided to you by Jeff.
The fees of $90.00 per person per day are also attached to each of our 3 day tours.
These fees are also clearly stated on our website on brochures.
The itinerary on both the camping & Kingfisher tours are the same. Our guide Jeff took you to ALL the same sites you would see when on our camping tour.
We were unable to to offer the camping package, so we offered you the Kingfisher Bay resort upgrade instead for no additional cost.
We also paid for your dinners each evening. Something not included in a standard Kingfisher package, but is when camping.
You were not overcharged in ANY way, shape or form. Including the meals, we covered an additional $320.00 to take you on tour.
This is something we were happy to offer so you could still travel & enjoy Fraser Island with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Steve as our tour guide!
- seen awesome places on fraser island
- slept well in the camping area (tent)
- got delicous food cooked by Steve
- cool tour group
- nice evening (camp fire, stars)
- ...many more awesome things about that tour!!

Our recommendation: Choose Steve as a tour guide.
Cheers!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Frank14823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrover Tours also viewed

 
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
Fraser Island, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Sunrover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing