We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
2 Days Fraser Island

This was a great trip with a small group of 6 people. Our guide Rhett made the trip perfect. He... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2024
Peti_bet
via mobile
Loved the trip

Our guide Rhett was very knowledgeable and friendly! We loved the trip and would definitely... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2023
Kate R
Read all 781 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around K'gari (Fraser Island)
from AU$273.00
More Info
from AU$699.00
More Info
from AU$459.00
More Info
from AU$499.00
More Info
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
80
31
26
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip guide jeff days camping sand boarding rainbow beach great tour small group lake mckenzie fraser island trip one night an adventure an amazing trip jai campsite knowledge itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Jeff was our guide during our 3 day trip. We booked a 3 day camp trip but that was not possible so they said we get an upgrade. Now we stayed in a cabin near the dingo club. Was not really an upgrade I think. The trip was incl. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner. We booked a camp trip and we expect to see the same. But we get the lodge trip what was not what we booked and expect. Jeff didn't make any lunch. We had to pay 360 dollar to Jeff for the entry fees. Now i read on the site this was included. Not happy at all. The guide Jeff did not told anything.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Lonneke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Lonneke,
I am sorry, but you seem a little misinformed.
None of our three day tours include lunch on every day of tour.
Both our accommodation & camping packages include lunch on day 1. This was provided to you by Jeff.
The fees of $90.00 per person per day are also attached to each of our 3 day tours.
These fees are also clearly stated on our website on brochures.
The itinerary on both the camping & Kingfisher tours are the same. Our guide Jeff took you to ALL the same sites you would see when on our camping tour.
We were unable to to offer the camping package, so we offered you the Kingfisher Bay resort upgrade instead for no additional cost.
We also paid for your dinners each evening. Something not included in a standard Kingfisher package, but is when camping.
You were not overcharged in ANY way, shape or form. Including the meals, we covered an additional $320.00 to take you on tour.
This is something we were happy to offer so you could still travel & enjoy Fraser Island with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Steve as our tour guide!
- seen awesome places on fraser island
- slept well in the camping area (tent)
- got delicous food cooked by Steve
- cool tour group
- nice evening (camp fire, stars)
- ...many more awesome things about that tour!!

Our recommendation: Choose Steve as a tour guide.
Cheers!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Frank14823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Landcruiser takes a bit of getting used to, but it takes you anywhere.
Drove a lot on the beach, seen whales, manta's and little turtles. Lots of trees and plants. Dingo's.
Nice campsite, nice swimming.
Campfire under the stars.
Great experience.
Small group.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Peet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyable tour
Steve made it really special with his amazing inside knowledge of the island
He went above and beyond making sure we all had an amazing time taking us to lots and lots of amazing places
He was friendly approachable and professional and an amazing cook !!!
He made a great camp fire which made it special and took us to the beach at night and pointed out all the amazing planets and stars .
He also took us to more places than advertised and made us feel we were getting amazing value
It was mesmerising looking at the sky 👍
Go to Fraser !! Highly recommend this tour especially with Steve !!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank IVANKETTELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Steve was the man!! My small group had a great time exploring seeing the island. Steve was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip 10x better than we expected it to be. Saw more than we had planned, swam in multiple lakes, and cooked an amazing dinner. He truly makes camping a luxurious experience with the camp set up and fantastic meals. Hands down suggest anyone take this trip and ask for Steve!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Izzak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews