We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Island! All in all a good trip (2D/1N)

Fraser Island is incredible and definitely worth a visit! We were lucky and got one of the more... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JuliaBe99
via mobile
Meghan is a great asset to Sunset Tours

We had such a great time with Meghan as our tour guide for the 2 day fraiser island tour with her... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
JessieV142
via mobile
Read all 566 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fraser Island
from USD 270.50
More Info
from USD 277.80
More Info
from USD 109.20
More Info
from USD 260.20
More Info
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
378
71
26
20
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
71
26
20
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moreton island day trip camping tour blue lagoon guide jeff sand boarding days camping honeymoon bay went above and beyond camp fire beach walk small group great tour interesting things excellent driver great knowledge lake mackenzie
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Jeff was our guide during our 3 day trip. We booked a 3 day camp trip but that was not possible so they said we get an upgrade. Now we stayed in a cabin near the dingo club. Was not really an upgrade I think. The trip was incl. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner. We booked a camp trip and we expect to see the same. But we get the lodge trip what was not what we booked and expect. Jeff didn't make any lunch. We had to pay 360 dollar to Jeff for the entry fees. Now i read on the site this was included. Not happy at all. The guide Jeff did not told anything.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Lonneke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Lonneke,
I am sorry, but you seem a little misinformed.
None of our three day tours include lunch on every day of tour.
Both our accommodation & camping packages include lunch on day 1. This was provided to you by Jeff.
The fees of $90.00 per person per day are also attached to each of our 3 day tours.
These fees are also clearly stated on our website on brochures.
The itinerary on both the camping & Kingfisher tours are the same. Our guide Jeff took you to ALL the same sites you would see when on our camping tour.
We were unable to to offer the camping package, so we offered you the Kingfisher Bay resort upgrade instead for no additional cost.
We also paid for your dinners each evening. Something not included in a standard Kingfisher package, but is when camping.
You were not overcharged in ANY way, shape or form. Including the meals, we covered an additional $320.00 to take you on tour.
This is something we were happy to offer so you could still travel & enjoy Fraser Island with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Steve as our tour guide!
- seen awesome places on fraser island
- slept well in the camping area (tent)
- got delicous food cooked by Steve
- cool tour group
- nice evening (camp fire, stars)
- ...many more awesome things about that tour!!

Our recommendation: Choose Steve as a tour guide.
Cheers!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Frank14823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Landcruiser takes a bit of getting used to, but it takes you anywhere.
Drove a lot on the beach, seen whales, manta's and little turtles. Lots of trees and plants. Dingo's.
Nice campsite, nice swimming.
Campfire under the stars.
Great experience.
Small group.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Peet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyable tour
Steve made it really special with his amazing inside knowledge of the island
He went above and beyond making sure we all had an amazing time taking us to lots and lots of amazing places
He was friendly approachable and professional and an amazing cook !!!
He made a great camp fire which made it special and took us to the beach at night and pointed out all the amazing planets and stars .
He also took us to more places than advertised and made us feel we were getting amazing value
It was mesmerising looking at the sky
Go to Fraser !! Highly recommend this tour especially with Steve !!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Growndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Steve was the man!! My small group had a great time exploring seeing the island. Steve was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip 10x better than we expected it to be. Saw more than we had planned, swam in multiple lakes, and cooked an amazing dinner. He truly makes camping a luxurious experience with the camp set up and fantastic meals. Hands down suggest anyone take this trip and ask for Steve!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Izzak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews