We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Fraser Explorer Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Fraser Explorer Tours
from USD 139.30
More Info
from USD 260.20
More Info
from USD 283.00
More Info
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
953
312
86
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
312
86
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium tour buffet lunch the bus eurong resort lake mackenzie day tour central station hervey bay fraser explorer scenic flight morning tea river heads driver guide plane ride joy flight minute flight two days
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Covers the main aspects of Fraser Island in one day. Well organised tour. Good buses and excellent tour guides. Our guide, Hayden was so knowledgeable about the island and had such great humour, it made our trip even more enjoyable. Would have been better if a bit more time was give at Lake McKenzie...

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Curious764098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

if i’m totally honest, when i found out i wasn’t on the 4x4 tour like the rest of my hostel, i didn’t expect any other tour to grab my attention and satisfy me BUT this tour was incredible! Our tour guide Scott was absolutely amazing and the things he knew (factual wise) - you wouldn’t be able to find anywhere or read anywhere. we completed the entire Fraser Island tour in just one day and i would say it’s the best tour i’ve ever been on. Scott was friendly and helpful as well as the fact we did actually complete a 4x4 tour as our Pick-Up truck was a huge truck nearly. Outstanding guys, can thank you enough for having great staff AND staff who actually know their stuff.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Francesca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked a day tour trip to Fraser Island via Fraser Explorer Tours just two says before. Very easy to book online and very convenient to be picked up at your accommodation (we were picked up at our caravan holiday park in Hervey Bay) and to be beought to the ferry to Fraser Island. The tour took allday until approximately 5.30pm and really allowed us to see a lot of Fraser, e.g. Central Station, Eli Creek, Lake McKenzie, the long beach etc. We really recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tour. Thank you to the excellent tour guide Big Davo who was both welcoming and friendly and gave a very interesting and informative commentary on the history and ecology of the island.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Anna-Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We took the 2 day tour to Fraser Island and really enjoyed it. The weather was a challenge and Warren our knowledgeable and fun guide did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed the best that this amazing island has to offer. Fascinating history and beautiful scenery were just the beginning. Swims in Lake McKenzie, and the Champagne pools, nature’s spa at the north of the island, hiking up Indian headland and also to Lake Wabby and further up to the lookout past massive sand dunes. We walked up Eli creek and floated down, checked out the wreck Marenko we saw the colored sands and dingoes along the beach. These are just some of the highlights. The 4 WD bus was comfortable and managed the challenging roads and deep sand without a problem. Highly recommend, so convenient with all meals and accommodation included ( which were good) as well as pick up and drop off from our hotel in Hervey Bay.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Detruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews