We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
369
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house plunge pool our honeymoon other guests picnic lunch mission beach helicopter ride french champagne sea legs stand up paddle boards moment you arrive matching wines every staff member barefoot luxury explore nearby mini bar bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was the most relaxing weekend we have had in a long wall and the staff could not have done more and facilities could not have been better ingredients for a great belated birthday present for my partner

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 32Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We just had 5 nights at Bedarra Island resort and it was nothing short of amazing. Every element of it was perfect - the transfer from airport to helicopter, chopper ride to the island, cocktails on arrival followed by lunch and incredible villa. We stayed in villa 1 The Point and it was beautiful. Built overlooking the bay, plunge pool, mezzanine King Size bed and huge bathroom with bath also looking over the bay. However this is not what really made the experience fantastic. It was the crew running the place. Very small team but each a master in what they do. Jimmy the Head chef was amazing - every meal innovative and delicious with support from second chef and fishing devotee Keanan. Marine expert and general solution provider Steve, Wine extraordinaire Elyza with a flair for all things complementary and great back of house crew Sue, Deb, Ken and Don made the place run like clockwork. All of this after being open for barely 2 weeks post Cyclone recovery. Huge compliments to owners and host Sam and Kerryanne, for everything from the sustainable approach to overall ethos and thanks to Jodi for the warm welcome. We will most certainly be back.

Room tip: Book in advance. We were lucky but this place will I am sure be in high demand. Only 7 villas available when we were there.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank craze_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We went looking for a quiet, relaxing island. Bedarra ticked a lot of the boxes but was only recently re-opened, so we had some hesitation. We were simply blown away by our experience. The owners and staff were welcoming and very accommodating. The food presented/cooked by Jimmy was simply stunning, by far the best food we have eating on holidays, Keenan was there helping Jimmy and always friendly. Sam has put amazing detail into the resort and was happy to show us around. Steve was always keen to go out of his way to see that any of our needs were met and also shared some great fishing spots. Elyza ensured we were experiencing new wines and also could not do enough for us. All the back of house staff were lovely making sure our experience was the best. The resort and island has a great story and is in a fantastic location. We used Cape york helicopters to get there back, by far the best way to get to the island. Thank you to everyone who made our stay totally fantastic.

Room tip: We loved the point villa.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdamCraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We selected this resort because of its exclusivity and small number of guests. We were the second guests after the new owners reopened the rebuilt resort after cyclone Yasi. They have spared no expense in making the resort eco friendly using solar energy and the island's spring and rain water.
We rented a car from Cairns Airport to Mission Beach. We recommend allowing at least 3 hours from arriving at the airport to meeting the water taxi at Mission Beach. This is a well run and friendly service that gets you to the Island in 20 minutes.
All 7 villas at Bedarra are quite comfortable. The food is excellent - the chef, Jimmy, was a chef with the previous owners of Bedarra and in the Kimberlies. He was very accommodating to adjust the menu to suit our requests.
The manager, Jodi, very helpfully made up a special pillow for my wife who had a recent neck problem. Elyza, the sommelier, was also our waitress and looked after us personally at all our meals and made our luncheon experiences unforgettable, selecting different and romantic spots for us every day.
The other staff, Ken, Steven, and Keenan, all experienced in boating and the outdoors, were wonderful and helped make our daily activities very enjoyable.
The hiking tracks were limited but we understand will be extended. Snorkelling requires being taken in a small boat to a neighbouring island. The coral has been affected by the cyclone so the viewing is limited. Fishing is fantastic but is dependant on the weather.
The natural rock formation on the island is magnificent.
We definitely plan to return.

Room tip: All seven villas have a good ocean view. A larger deck or a plunge pool will cost more.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdc070938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews