We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
72
33
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
33
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine rooms are amazing anytime fitness large car parking is limited bathroom amenities great stopover mini bar fantastic hotel bed and pillows night's sleep clean hotel on site parking would definitely stay here again across the road rooms are large recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

From the outside the Clarion is an ugly 70's grey concrete building but once through the door you are greeted by a high quality business hotel. The rooms have plush furniture, sheepskin rugs, micro pocket mattress bed and large chrome finished bathroom. Located within walking distance to the centre of town it well located for evening activities.

Overall a good hotel for a couple of nights stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich_T1ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you Rich for your pleasant comments, the team here at the Clarion are pleased you enjoyed your stay. love to see you again in the future

Regards
Seb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through from Cairns to Airlie Beach and were very happy with our room. We booked a standard room with 2 queen beds on wotif for 1 night at a very good rate and were a bit worried as to what sort of room we would get for such a great price but we're very happy on arrival to check in to what looked to be a newly refurbished room. We will definitely stay here again if we are passing through Townsville.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, Manager at Clarion Hotel Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Hi Sarah, it is a pleasure in having you and we are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Modern, clean, very comfortable and affordable!!! We needed a simple overnight stay after a long night drive and this was excellent. Easy parking, friendly service and well appointed rooms. Cherry on the cake was - free unlimited wifi! Great work Clarion Townsville! Thank you

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dot N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Hi
We are very excited here at the Clarion that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Happy New Year
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Location is perfect you can access anything in Townsville from the hotel.
The staff where exceptional nice informing us where to go and what's best to see.
The hotel room itself was clean spacious and very comfy.
For the price it is a fantastic hotel, would recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelstmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

lovely modern room, exceptionally clean, great to wake up and have my morning espresso with the little nespresso machine and a selection of coffee pods.

perfect for business stay.

They are currently building a restaurant in the hotel, will definitely stay again.

Helpful and friendly satff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli Johnson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, Manager at Clarion Hotel Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Hi Kelli, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The restaurant should be finished in January.

will be glad to see you when you return.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews