We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
258
72
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
72
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnetic island bedroom apartment tennis courts bbq area cleveland bay main bedroom these apartments family holiday flights of stairs ferry terminal your doorstep third floor great holiday place to stay restaurants and shops thoroughly enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We were so very happy with our stay at Mariners North on June/July 2017! The room was extremely clean, great quality furniture and appliances, very spacious, beautiful view, and very accomodating for our family of four. The facilities were great, and we all had a wonderful time. The location was just perfect for runs/walks/scooter rides along the strands, and walks to the water park and local cafes. So happy! We only wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back, as we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Townsville :-)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tiger090877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My family & I recently stayed here for 10 days and we loved every bit of it. Great facilities and layout for those with families. The view was spectacular. Highly recommend for holiday accomodation when eating out every night isn’t an issue, but for those wanting to cook, make sure to get to the BBQ early as there are only 2 & are usually both being used by permanent residents entertaining friends.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Samantha,

Many thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at Mariners North.

We are so pleased to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. Our prime location on the strand is ideal for our guests wishing to explore and enjoy the variety of shops and cafes all located within walking distance from Mariners North.

We do hope to see you return when next you visit the region.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Great position being close to the strand with an awesome view!secure parking with excellent pool,tennis court and barbecue area.
An easy walk to the casino and ferry to magnetic island as well as the museum and aquarium.
If your into fitness the strand walking track is 2 mins walk away as well as the tobruk lap pool and for the kids the water park is about 5 mins walk.
All in all a great place to stay based on service,facilities and location.
5 stars from us!

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Patrickmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Patrick,

Many thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mariners North.

We are delighted that you found staff very friendly and able to assist you during your stay. Our prime location offers convenient access to the variety of shops, cafes and restaurants all located within walking distance from our resort.

We hope to accommodate you in the near future Patrick.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Asked about keys for locks to sliding doors to balcony as miss three year old likes to get out. Was told "we dont have locks on doors" and "what locks, I think your wrong" rather than ok lets fix this. Then the oven did not work. Managersaid there are two ovens that never work in the building and that was one of them. Also was inform nothing can be done as it was discovered on weekend. When asked if items are tested before giving it to a client, feedback was no we wait for someone to complain.
Appartment had not had a good clean for some time. Cobwebs in lounge room and dust all over blinds that fell off when touched.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Flyer743316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the accomodation, the unit was fantastic. The view was amazing, to wake up and have breakfast looking out to Magnetic Island was second to none. Close to the Strand, shops, all sorts of service.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sherrysE2792QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi,

Many thanks to yourself for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mariners North.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and amazing ocean views. We are glad that you found our prime location, convenient to access the variety of shops, cafes and restaurants from our resort.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews