We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Townsville(Townsville)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Regis Anchorage(Townsville)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 160
USD 137
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Robert Towns(Townsville)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville(Townsville)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 128
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madison Plaza Townsville(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 83
USD 81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 122
USD 118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
246
67
13
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
67
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnetic islandbedroom apartmentbbq areacleveland baymain bedroomthese apartmentsflights of stairsyour doorstepgreat holidaythird floorfabulous locationferry terminalrestaurants and shopsfamily holidaythoroughly enjoyed our staymaggie islandenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We were so very happy with our stay at Mariners North on June/July 2017! The room was extremely clean, great quality furniture and appliances, very spacious, beautiful view, and very accomodating for our family of four. The facilities were great, and we all had a wonderful time. The location was just perfect for runs/walks/scooter rides along the strands, and walks to the water park and local cafes. So happy! We only wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back, as we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Townsville :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tiger090877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My family & I recently stayed here for 10 days and we loved every bit of it. Great facilities and layout for those with families. The view was spectacular. Highly recommend for holiday accomodation when eating out every night isn’t an issue, but for those wanting to cook, make sure to get to the BBQ early as there are only 2 & are usually both being used by permanent residents entertaining friends.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Samantha,

Many thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us at Mariners North.

We are so pleased to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. Our prime location on the strand is ideal for our guests wishing to explore and enjoy the variety of shops and cafes all located within walking distance from Mariners North.

We do hope to see you return when next you visit the region.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Great position being close to the strand with an awesome view!secure parking with excellent pool,tennis court and barbecue area.
An easy walk to the casino and ferry to magnetic island as well as the museum and aquarium.
If your into fitness the strand walking track is 2 mins walk away as well as the tobruk lap pool and for the kids the water park is about 5 mins walk.
All in all a great place to stay based on service,facilities and location.
5 stars from us!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Patrickmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Patrick,

Many thanks to you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mariners North.

We are delighted that you found staff very friendly and able to assist you during your stay. Our prime location offers convenient access to the variety of shops, cafes and restaurants all located within walking distance from our resort.

We hope to accommodate you in the near future Patrick.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Asked about keys for locks to sliding doors to balcony as miss three year old likes to get out. Was told "we dont have locks on doors" and "what locks, I think your wrong" rather than ok lets fix this. Then the oven did not work. Managersaid there are two ovens that never work in the building and that was one of them. Also was inform nothing can be done as it was discovered on weekend. When asked if items are tested before giving it to a client, feedback was no we wait for someone to complain.
Appartment had not had a good clean for some time. Cobwebs in lounge room and dust all over blinds that fell off when touched.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the accomodation, the unit was fantastic. The view was amazing, to wake up and have breakfast looking out to Magnetic Island was second to none. Close to the Strand, shops, all sorts of service.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Sandr... S, Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi,

Many thanks to yourself for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Mariners North.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and amazing ocean views. We are glad that you found our prime location, convenient to access the variety of shops, cafes and restaurants from our resort.

Kind Regards,
Steve and Sandra Sargent
Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews