We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
66
41
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
41
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill communal balcony great location within walking distance close to town microwave and toaster spacious room conference room lady at reception no lift pleasant stay walk in shower cowboys leagues club two night stay bbq area great shower small pool home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

People booking here on weekends should be aware that this hotel backs on to a wedding venue. The music is quite loud and is making it impossible for the kids to get to sleep. I know this isn't the hotels fault but I'm not happy to pay to get no sleep.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan s, Owner at Summit Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Hi Rena.
Thankyou for taking the time to review our Motel and we are very sorry that you found it hard to sleep (so did we ). It isn't a wedding venue just a private home holding a wedding in their back yard. We were not informed by the neighbours at all. Thank you again for your feed back.
Regards
Allan Stone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The second floor had a good view, and caught the breeze. We were surprised that there was only a microwave and no actual kitchen. We were allowed to use the commercial kitchen to cook our main meals. Very helpfull and obliging staff.

Room Tip: The second floor catches the breeze and is cooler
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TykeHBNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable beds, great location, excellent WiFi, fantastic facilities all round. We came for the Cowboys game, we'll be back again next year! Nice view of Castle Hill and the city. Clean and tidy and friendly fast check in.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank MichelleH6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms, air conditioning was amazing! The bed was so comfy that we had to strip the bed for staff and write down the brand of the mattress so we can buy one for ourselves. Had the most amazing sleep and didn't want to wake up for the generous check out time! The staff were so friendly and helpful they had answers to all of our questions. With a fantastic room like this as well as the breathtaking views of Castle Hill and seeing the sunset over the strand my partner and I will be staying there every time we are in Townsville from now on. Thank you very much Summit Motel for the perfect motel.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Can't say enough, Al and Jeannene make you welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are clean and fresh, the food is excellent, this place is warm and inviting, a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Townsville.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews