We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
37
17
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
17
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon and eggs continental breakfast is chicken schnitzel soft mattress room was clean stayed here ring road great value for money would stay again nice stay motel hospital hosts sonia
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, visiting family. Rooms are great, clean & comfortable with everything you need. The service was amazing, so friendly & accommadating from booking to & including my stay. I dealt with Kerry mostly & she is so lovely & helpful. Food was awesome!! Had the chicken schnitzel then the steak, so good & definitely try to garlic prawns . I'll be back in town with a few more family members in a month & we will definitely be staying here again. Thanks

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W, Owner at Cluden Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, it is so nice to get this feedback and to know your stay was everything you expected. Also thank you on the great food review and our staff member Kerry, she is chuffed and appreciates the feedback. We try to please each and every guest that stays with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Townsville. Once again a big THANK YOU !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

just a very nice place, will stay there again . Good size room, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was great, Staff were friendly and helpfull, This is our second stay there, last time we stayed one night , this time we stayed two.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevencJ2198UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W, Owner at Cluden Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to have you stay with us, please join us again on your next visit to Townsville, look forward to catching up with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Arrived late at night on the way to Mt Isa. Hotel manager had few rooms available and offered a family room at the same cost as a regular. He included breakfast and all for a fair price. Breakfast was reasonable. Staff were great - would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank infogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W, Owner at Cluden Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found everything all okay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, being on the ring road makes for easy access to everywhere. My daughter had an early morning gymnastics competition so we ordered room service breakfast to save time in the morning. Breakfast came on time and was delicious! The room had everything we needed and was well priced. There was a bit of traffic noise during the night which is to be expected staying on the highway. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leashy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W, Owner at Cluden Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Pleased to hear you found everything all good with the motel. It is also pleasing to hear our staff are friendly and helpful. Look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just needed a room for the night on our way home from Cairns to NSW. We arrived at about 5.30, and got probably the last room. The room was spotless, and well appointed. Only problem was we kept rolling into the centre of the bed as it was a very soft mattress and dipped in the middle. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant that night, and $5 bacon, eggs, toast, juice and coffee for breakfast. We ordered lunch to take with us for $15 which was 2 sandwiches, 2 mini muffins, and a can of softdrink. Pretty good value! And Greg and Sonia were great hosts.

Room tip: There is undercover parking.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia W, Owner at Cluden Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and also our restaurant.
My apology for the bed. We are currently upgrading our rooms right through, including beds.
So it is good to get the feedback , thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews