We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billabong sanctuary bruce highway comfortable room air con stopover kettle noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Left it late to find a place to stay, then I found this little gem, owners very welcoming, room spotless, all mod cons. Great nights sleep, smashing restaurant ( menu in the room so you can phone in your order)and pubs just down the road

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank kacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

On the highway outside of Townsville, nothing to do, other than watch TV or passing traffic, no pool either, but does have microwave, etc. in the room for food. The room is clean, large with a comfortable bed. Cheaper and better accommodation options in Townsville, which is only 20 mins drive.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank PalauHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

As everyone has already written in their reviews, it truely is a great place to stay. Very friendly hosts ....Don't come across that too often! Thanks Debbie and I DID have a giggle at that sign you have at reception!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Lovely people very helpful, great place to stay just outside Townsville and we had a good laugh at the fun sign ( IF YOU WANT BREAKFAST IN BED SLEEP IN THE KITCHEN ) GOOD FUN
Really pleasant place to stay easy to find

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed here during a world record attempt rickshaw ride, and it was the perfect spot to break my trip! Adam and the team made me very welcome, and the room contained everything I needed and more: air conditioning, tv, fridge, toaster, kettle, table and chairs and super comfortable bed.

I highly recommend this spot to break up a long trip and enjoy the peace and quiet!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrysiDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews