We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billabong sanctuary bruce highway air con pets stopover kettle noise
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Lovely people very helpful, great place to stay just outside Townsville and we had a good laugh at the fun sign ( IF YOU WANT BREAKFAST IN BED SLEEP IN THE KITCHEN ) GOOD FUN
Really pleasant place to stay easy to find

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I stayed here during a world record attempt rickshaw ride, and it was the perfect spot to break my trip! Adam and the team made me very welcome, and the room contained everything I needed and more: air conditioning, tv, fridge, toaster, kettle, table and chairs and super comfortable bed.

I highly recommend this spot to break up a long trip and enjoy the peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrysiDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We went up to Townsville for a Family catch up. Stayed at Sunbird due to good pricing and position if you dont want the hussle n bussle of in town. The propieters Deb n Adam very welcoming and helping, great casual approach to all. Rooms cater for all aspects of traveller from singles, couples , families and also travellers with pets. Great place for a break on your travels.

Room Tip: Caters to all no problem
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Sunbird is a nice clean motel. Owners are friendly and accomodating. It is right on the highway, but not too noisy. Air con is awesome. Fair way from the city but we were staying because of sporting commitments out of the city. Will go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank BobNTrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Just stayed overnight at Sunbird. highly recommend this place. You don't find friendly people like this everywhere. They really do look after you. Its a relatively small motel from what i could tell and very nice gardens and bush surounds. only just out of town. good room, good price. cant wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank caveman723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews