We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billabong sanctuary bruce highway comfortable room air con stopover kettle noise
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Just stayed overnight at Sunbird. highly recommend this place. You don't find friendly people like this everywhere. They really do look after you. Its a relatively small motel from what i could tell and very nice gardens and bush surounds. only just out of town. good room, good price. cant wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank caveman723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This place is great with down to earth real accodating owners. Very friendly and rooms are clean and tidy! Outside the busy city nice and quiet even though it's on the main highway. Very comfortable place to stay!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Learningtheropes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Great little place with tiled floors and comfortable beds. We were weary travellers with pets and Sunbitd was an oasis to break up the journey. Friendly staff, great location just out of town. Nice lawn area for dogs to run around on.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank portprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

After staying at the Sunbird Motel Townsville, in March we were very surprised at how friendly the staff were, the room was very clean and fresh.. Nothing was too much to ask and the meals were lovely.. Cooked to perfection... Would recommend anyone to stay here

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This place is a little gem! The new owners, Mat and Deb, are both friendly, and went to no end of trouble to make us feel welcome. Rooms are airy, comfortable, and very clean. The gardens are well kept, as is the BBQ area out the back. There’s even a possum to keep you company while you cook your dinner. We didn’t feel like cooking so got a home cooked meal delivered to our room. We had the spaghetti bolognaise which was absolutely delicious. It’s only about 10 mins to Townsville CBD form here, and only 1km up the road to Billabong Sanctuary. We definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay away from the noise of the CBD.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Kev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews