We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
310
255
50
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
255
50
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location yacht club overlooking the marina spa bath nice outlook business trip within easy walking distance place to stay self contained magnetic island one bedroom apartment restaurants and bars restaurant strip rooms are clean short stroll off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very helpful staff - friendly courteous both on arrival in the lead up planning the group bookings
Rooms were great, clean, neat and very comfortable
Parking was readily available and the location meant easy walking distance to some great places to eat
would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Quest Townsville. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

If you want lovely rooms, helpful, pleasant and welcoming staff this is the place to go. The rooms have beautiful bathrooms with toiletries that are high quality and cleaned wonderfully each day. The location has lovely restaurants close by. I highly recommend "Jam" which has terrific, consistent coffee and meals that are silver service level. Staff are all pleasant and welcoming - I wish they were i n Adelaide where I live.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickiallen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear vlckallen2018,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful . Location is almost perfect close to restaurants etc and only a short walk to flinders mall and Cowboys Football Club or the casino and esplanade . The apartment we had was good value and quite comfortable with very good views over the yacht club and seaward and back to the hills from both balconies. Although it is showing signs of wear and tear and looking slightly 'tired' it's still worth a visit .All things considered very good value which overall made for a good long weekend break

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Martin K,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Good place to stay but be prepared to have to park your car out on the street as the parking is very limited I was force to have to park almost 2 blocks away from the motel a few times.Other than that all was good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoodGuy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear GoodGuy02,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Loved the room I was in, up high, with brilliant views over the marina and out to sea. Very clean and tidy. Staff couldn't have been nicer, especially the maintenance man who came at my request to check the lock on the bathroom window. Air-conditioner worked well and was very quiet. Loved being able to have the balcony doors open and therefore fresh air coming in, in the day time. Enjoyed using the quality shampoo/conditioner provided. Only one little thing... would have loved a small coffee plunger in the apartment. My second stay at Quest Palmer St and will definitely stay there again. Felt very safe as a single female traveller. Lots of food options close by to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews