We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
310
256
50
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
256
50
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location yacht club overlooking the marina spa bath nice outlook business trip within easy walking distance place to stay self contained magnetic island one bedroom apartment restaurants and bars restaurant strip rooms are clean short stroll off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great Location , close to town with a couple of great Steak Houses across the road , Taxi rank near by and a pub with good meals and cold beer with a bird watchers bar open to the footpath .
Ask for a high room to get a view over the marina

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jocklouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear jocklouise,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Yet another great stay and looking forward to staying again next year. This was about our 5th or 6th stay and this year was our best experience. The new manager is great and she has a great team around her. We could not recommend them enough to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Lots of positives with no negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter Castledin... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that we continue to deliver on your expectations. Thank you for choosing Quest Townsville. We looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It's always pleasant booking in and out and the staff are always friendly and helpful. It is very nice to have a home away from home when you spend extended time away from family and friends for work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanreichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Alanrelchardt,

It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Great location on Palmer St - short walk to cafes and restaurants and close for work. Lovely views to marina. Well fitted units with lots of space and great kitchen. Very comfy bed. Perfect for 5 night stay. Shame no housekeeping on sundays.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenpatters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear karenpatters0n,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The hotel is conveniently located and the staff are friendly but the premises is sorely lacking in key areas. The biggest concern is that the reception is not staffed overnight (between the hours of 11pm and 8am). During my stay there was a problem with noise coming from a nearby apartment during the night; the issue was not resolved promptly due to a lack of staffing, which meant that I lost a considerable amount of sleep. The other issue is that it is too easy for outsiders to access the hotel during daylight hours as there is no security swipe key system with respect to access points such as the main entrance and lifts. A third - though minor - point is that there is no eatery in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brazzoduro_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear brazzoduro_peter,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests. We hope too see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews