We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
310
255
50
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
255
50
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location yacht club overlooking the marina spa bath nice outlook business trip within easy walking distance place to stay self contained magnetic island one bedroom apartment restaurants and bars restaurant strip rooms are clean short stroll off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is our go to stay when in Townsville. Great harbour views. Apartments are clean and have all that you need. Restaurants are a two minute walk, great for breakfast lunch and dinner. walking distance from all else that you need including supermarkets.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sallynicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear sallynIcol,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location and facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Location was superb. I didn't park a car, but looked easy too. Clean, tidy room - very nice outlook onto the marina. Service was very good - easy to check-in and check-out. Good coffee at check-in desk too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnthonyStuart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear AnthonyStuart2018,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of the location.We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Here is everything you could want except free WIFI. We felt our bed was too firm. Other than that worth staying. Lovely views of marina with amazing sunrise and sunsets. Walk to restaurants and most shops.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rockette62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Rockette62,


Thank you for your review and for choosing Quest Townsville. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the marina view, sunset and sunrise from your room balcony. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Fantastic rooms and spacious living with kitchenette and a balcony sitting area. Very clean well maintained apartment modern look. Great pool for kids and adults close walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nellygroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear nellygroves,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Gluten free food is a must for me and there is a few restaurants in walking distance for that.
Over looking the boats is pleasant ,with the setting sun behind us,
East parking,
We were a little surprised how quiet it was when we went to bed ,
We will return .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knorthage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear knorthage,

Thank for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews