We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
309
255
50
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
255
50
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location yacht club overlooking the marina spa bath nice outlook business trip within easy walking distance place to stay self contained magnetic island one bedroom apartment restaurants and bars restaurant strip rooms are clean short stroll off street parking
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in October 2017 and 4 nights in May 2018. We enjoyed our stay each time. The location was very central and pleasantly quiet. The lighting, bathroom, cooking facilities, and bed were all fine. I much appreciated the excellent complimentary coffee by the reception. The staff at reception were very helpful.
A minor drawback on our second stay was that the electricians provided rather poor service. The TV volume was set too low and impossible to change. I was told this was the case in every room! And in our room the radio/clock/phone by our bed didn't work and couldn't be repaired while we were there. The electrician considered it so important to re-install the non-functioning gadget that he ignored a Do Not Disturb sign on our door and insisted on coming in, ignoring our protests.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the east (seaward) side have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, your room and our team's customer service.
We take pride in catering to all our Guests needs and we sincerely apologise that we fell short on delivering some of your requests.
Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Hotel was nice, new and clean. Balcony was nice to look over at the yacht club. Short walk to food and also a short walk to flinders street, which is why I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for a little getaway

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sloanie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear sloanle605,


Thank you for your review and for choosing Quest Townsville. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Quest Palmer Street Townsville is always a sure bet, Cleanliness, amenities, position and staff are always good. a Value for money stay for Business or Personnel travel. Location to Townsville eateries and attractions is also good.
My only complaint has only ever been about the on site parking which can become very full at any time of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Quest Townsville. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please contact our friendly reception team to assist you regarding parking on your future travel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great place clean and tidy very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.
The room I had was very clean and tidy and well set out.
I also like the off street secure parking and all parks are in close proximity of the check in office.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Richardclam,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Quest Townsville. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for a business trip and found this place very comfortable and trouble free. Great location close to pubs and restaurants. Room was spacious and well looked after and the views over the harbour were gorgeous.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank mandlesaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mandlesaus,


Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with Quest Townsville. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews