We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
29
37
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
37
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun hotel small shopping across the road mater hospital coffee tea facilities vehicles parked reasonable speed free wifi swimming pool great value for money car parking night stay business trip coles accommodation microwave queensland
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. You can park at your door for easy access for luggage. Close proximity to supermarket and other shops, restaurants and a hotel. A lovely cooked breakfast is also available to the room.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louloulex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Although The Raintree Motel needs a little updating, it is a lovely place to stay... We stayed there for the last 2 nights in room 10 and found no problem, lights etc worked while we were there! .... We found the staff to be excellent and very helpfull, with everything... I would recommend staying there to everyone as it is very family friendly, close and handy to everywhere and the service is excellent! .. we will certainly be back to stay in the very near future

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank janetisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I have traveled extensively and this is probably the second worst motel I have stayed in. No extra pillows ( only 1per person) no remote for air con, no ice cube tray( there is in room 10 now because I bought one) light on bed head not working nearly all hard surfaces scratched or chipped no exhaust in bathroom, will never stay here again for the price expected better quality

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank yvonnehollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very Clean and tidy comfy bed . Quiet ,friendly staff and very helpful. Had trouble with the shower and it was fixed promptly. Good price . Good breakfast . Over the road from a good pub for meals ,best book .Bath room needed attention but management said an upgrade programme for new bathrooms had started. Had three nights and would recommend.

Room tip: If you want a meal over the road at the pub ,book beforehand.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Raintree Motel on two separate occasions during our travels to and from Mission Beach.
The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, small fridge with tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a luggage rack ample for two bags, hairdryer, iron, ironing board and complimentary WiFi.
The managers (Ben and Mel) are very welcoming, friendly and approachable for any query with regard to the town and/or motel.
Close to the The strand, beaches and HQ Reef Aquarium. Across the road is a small shopping centre with a coles supermarket, pharmacy and The Sun Hotel for great meals.
The motel offers breakfast at a very reasonable cost delivered to your room.
Free parking is available (offstreet).
We found the accommodation at the Raintree Motel much better than other high end rated accommodation we have previously stayed at in Townsville.
Our stay at The Raintree Motel accommodation exceeded our expectations for the price and will become our preferred Motel when visiting Townsville in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews