We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment 286 Moroccan Resort”
other traveller has booked this property
Apt. 286
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt. 286
Apt. 286 Apt. 286
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Apt. 286
Apt. 286
Apt. 286
Apt. 286
Apt. 286
Apt. 286
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cartia M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb views with disappointing accommodation”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My family and I stayed in August 2018 in the Morroccan apartment 286, the views in the apartment were spectacular but that’s all the apartment had going for it. The showers were filled with mould and dead cockroaches and the kitchen had a big clump of 30CM hair hanging off the window, in which we have photos of! The benches were dirty and had cleaning marks on them, the tiles were cracked which was a hazard for my elderly parents, I don’t think the cleaners had even cleaned the apartment before we got there as the carpet was full of crumbs and sand! The laundry smelt like mould and dead rats, we went through 2 cans of Glen 20 to submerge the smell as it was unbearable. Desperately needs to be cleaned throughly and some slight renovations would improve the future stays! if the apartment was clean my family’s stay would’ve been much more enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Dear Diana, thank you for your review and feedback. It is extremely disappointing to read of your less than idyllic stay with us, especially with respect to your commentary regarding our housekeepers. Each of our housekeepers take great pride in their work and so your review is surprising. Nonetheless, we wish to advise that in circumstances where our guests perceive the cleanliness is substandard upon arriving, our Terms and Conditions specifically encourage our guests to report this, whilst in-house, as soon as possible, thus enabling our housekeeping team to have the opportunity to rectify the problem for our guests immediately. In these circumstances, as we have no record of any report from our guests, we can only attempt to address the issue retrospectively which, as you can appreciate, is far from ideal. Please be advised that your feedback has been escalated to both the business owner (director) and our executive housekeeper. The housekeeping team relevant to your stay have been identified and internal action will now be taken. We apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment you and your family experienced. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Surfers Paradise and again, thank you for your important feedback. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beet87
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Apartment 286 Moroccan Resort”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a huge apartment - even bigger than what's expected from the photos - with plenty of room for guests to relax. Bedrooms are spread out which is great for privacy if you have multiple guests, with every room having a view. We had 6 adults & never got in each other's way. The view from the balcony is absolutely stunning!! It looks right over the ocean. The apartment was very clean and tidy with great air conditioning. Laundry and kitchen facilities were also very handy for an extended stay. Car space was an added bonus! Thanks - we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Dear Beet87,
Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittanya...
Port Hedland, Australia
2 reviews
“Cheap and Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This hotel is near everything, all walking distance.
Highly recommend, very roomy and clean.
The view was amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Hi again Brittany,
Thanks again. Don't forget your return guest discount next time! GCHRæ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karriesav
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our apartment was immaculately cleaned and situated in the heart of Surfers as advertised. We have a family of 6 and the accomodation suited us and met our needs perfectly. Will definitely stay again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Hi Karen
What brilliant feedback! Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the very near future. Kind regards, GCHR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing