We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 25 March 2010

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor after I had made a booking in a two bedroom apartment at Cascade Gardens I was almost dreading what would be awaiing us when we arrived. But I was very pleasantly surprised to find the apartment was very clean and functional with brand new remote control ceiling fans in the bedrooms. The decor inside the apartment was very old and tired, but I would not have expected much more for such a cheap price. The tiled balcony that ran all the way down the outside of the apartment was very handy for the kids to play on without causing hassle to other guests. The park adjoining the apartments was absolutely lovely but remember to cover yourself in Aeroguard first because the mosquitos are SAVAGE! The pool in the complex was a highlight, very clean (unheated though, which thankfully didn't worry the kids too much) and surrounded by lush, well-maintained tropical gardens. We had a car so travelling to shopping, theme parks etc was not a problem, I think though that it would be quite a tiring walk to Cavill Mall or Oasis shopping centre. On the whole we had a very good stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeplusthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

I work for a travel agency in New Zealand though I didn't book the Accommodation my step brother did online as he was paying for it he thought it was a good deal as the price was very reasonable for a weeks accommodation. We were in shock once we arrived it is the most disgusting place I have ever seen it is covered in mold, smells and looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in years, I have to agree with other reviews and I wouldn’t let my pet stay there let alone a human!! I have never in my whole life seen anything like it.
I have seen backpackers in better condition than Cascade Gardens. Please do not stay here there are so many other nice places in Surfers to stay. Unfortunately we had to stay one night as we arrived late and had nowhere else to go, luckily we were able to book other accommodation that night via the internet which was a relief.
I will upload photos soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trravelgiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

I booked this placed with a renamed holiday company. It was not cheap. The whole place is just horrible, smelly, dirty. We never saw cleaners. The pool was dirty and never cleaned. I have never had this experience. The brochure and website information were all beautiful HOWEVER is nothing like that. Once you are there you realise is more like a backpackers place. The balcony was flooded with the water coming out from the airconditioning unit. There were ants climbing the beds. Toilets are dirty and dusty everywhere. Kitchen appliances and pans, cuttlery unable to be used. I am very dissapointed and sad that after a busy year we had to end up holidaying in this place. They told us it was close to the beach...we were plop! when we realised the only way to get to the beach was by car. It IS NOT in surfers paradise...is actually Broadbeach. The car park is full with junk and there are no lifts if you are placed on the last floor especially with kids ...forget. We had to buy bed linen to cover the seats in the living room and also a rubber mat to put in the shower ...I am terribly dissapointed and sad that people do not care. Do not book this place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AustraliaButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

After reading a handful of reviews on Cascade Gardens I decided it looked and sounded like the place to stay during my short visit on the Gold Coast.. Little did I know that we were were in for a nasty surprise. If you don't mind unclean bathrooms, dirty sheets and carpet you wouldn't let your dog lye on then CS is the place for a cheap holiday. Never again would I put myself and family through that again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Familyman22Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Good location central to a lot of things.Rooms a little bit dated and could do with a bit of a spruce up. But were very clean,tidy and spacious.Good price to make holidays affordable for families on a limited budget. Hope to be able to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.9 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,327 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,330 reviews
1.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,688 reviews
1.3 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments

Address: Cascade Garden Apartments 26-32 Monaco St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $117 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Gardens Holiday Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing