We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie Wil...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This unit is amazing with so much space and fantastic beach view. The owner was very considerate when I accidentally book additional one night in advance. Though did not get full refund, he allow me an early checked in and refunded part of my money. My parents and I were able to make ourselves at home and cooked our meal at the apartment.
Only these words for me - worth every penny spent!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Dear Rosie,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. It was our pleasure to provide personalised service that suit your request as you are dealing directly with us rather than on-site management. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Owner of Q1 707
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna s
New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic apartment of unit 2701 in Q1. Amazing view”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Q1 2701. It was 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with huge area 150 sq meters and had plenty of room for our family of 6 people to stayed. The apartment so fantastic ocean view and my kids and husband loved looking out at the view in day or night time. The apartment was lovely clean, well furnished, Free WIFI, Unique safety secured glass enclosed balcony and Jacky (owner) so helpful and nice. The apartment provided us every thing we required. All beds linen supplied clean and new, Full Gourmet kitchen provided such as Microwave, Gas hot plates, Dish washer, Clothes dryer, Iron, Hair dryer, etc. The location so convenience and was walking short distance to all the shops, beach, restaurants and few meters away to tram station. We loved the security throughout the building and 24 hours access entry to secure underground car parking direct to apartment level. There were plenty activities for the kids and family to enjoyed like as, indoor Swimming pool, Gym, Games, Spa and out door pool so fabulous, BBQ area.....which are big attraction for kids and family. We made use of the local buses, tram/ light rail to get around including from/ to airport and MovieWorld, SeaWorld., Wet n Wild. We definitely will be staying this service apartment again and have already recommended this apartment to family and friends. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amazing view, Huge area, So comfortable, Secure safety, Free Wi-Fi, Convenience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Hi Joanna,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. Thank you so much for your positive comment and hope see you soon again.
Regards,
Jacky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Views, Specious Apartment, Will stay again!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment we stayed is privately owned and have a large living area and 2 large bedrooms. The photos you see listed here is exactly what you should expect - Great view of the ocean and the river. There is plenty of room and the owners have thought of your every need including a well equipped kitchen and laundry, free Wifi and Foxtel. The facilities of Q1 are excellent, especially the lap pool and the gym. All shops are nearby and the beach is just one block away. It is easy to explore Surfers Paradise and Boardbeach with the new tram system - there is a tram station in front of the building. We enjoyed our stay very much, will go back next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View, Free Wifi, Great Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Hi Chris. Thank you for your good comment review. Hope see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toycp
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
20
people found this review helpful

First l would like to say, this is NOT a reflection of the Q1 building, BUT of the apartment 2701 we stayed in which we rented from a private owner and has his own staff.

We decided to rent an apartment at the Q1, given its reputation of a 4* the one we needed was privately owned, didn't think it was a problem as we have rented privately before and never had problems.

l did see that if arrived after 5pm there was a penalty fee of $40 and another of $60 if after 10pm... l have to say that Jacky did waiver the $40 fee as we arrived just after 5pm.
But many things that he came up with after the balance was paid, made me wish l hadn't rented it through him, l did pay the booking fee of $300 in the beginning and the balance a week before our trip, we were staying for 8 days, after received the balance, he came up with a new list of demands....my 1st ; DEMANDING $300 bond....(l understand this but didn't like the way it was demanded and would have been happier to give him my details )..nothing was said about this beforehand even though he said it was , l have every email and not a mention....
along with that came the list of do's & don'ts... don't leave blood on towels or hard to remove marks...(is a shaving cut too bad ?? ) so much so that l bought towels from home,
items used in kitchen must be washed & put away before you leave or there ill be a fee, same for emptying rubbish ..basically it was if anything needs doing it will incur a fee..

We arrived in the apartment, it was clear it hadn't been cleaned at all, there was no fresh toilet paper at all just half a roll, nothing to show it was cleaned, bathroom floor not clean and even the bathroom sink still had soap scum on it.
The shelf in the fridge had crumbs on it and l couldn't believe that the toaster was put away with a layer of crumbs sitting on its surface and drawer full of crumbs....even the plate where the coffee sachets had crumbs on it , and no milk left at all...

The blinds over the window collapsed, door handles where falling off, shower leaked flooding the floor....
Needless to say the place is run-down and not up to standard of 4/5 star. even 3 star is in better condition than there.

The views, are great ,but so have many other apartments in Surfers and after this; has made me think and ask more questions the next time l deal with a private owner, but as said before NEVER had a problem with others.

The grounds and pool area of the Q1 were immaculate and not a fault, if u do want to stay there l would suggest you deal with the hotel , which is what l should have done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Not clean & needs repair
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Dear Carmen,

Thanks for your valuable feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed. Below is our response to your concerns.

Firstly, the $300 deposit bonds requirement is included in our standard terms and conditions as well as the late check-in fees. We did not come up with a new list of demand. The standard terms and conditions are always on the trip advisor website and all our emails. As our property is privately owned, we take $300 bonds rather than your credit card details as security to ensure our property will not get damaged. The $300 will be returned to you after check-out. We sincerely apologized if this did not bring to your attention at the time of booking.

We have spoken to our cleaner in regards to the cleanliness of our apartment. We have advised our cleaner to pay special attention to the bathrooms and the kitchen as per your description. We apologized that they did not meet up to your expectation. We did not aware the issue of the toaster and we have decided to replace it and also some other kitchen equipment.

During your stay, you have contacted our reps in Gold Coast and myself in relation to the falling blinds and then loosen door handles in the bathroom, which we have them fixed for you within 24 hours. We hope you understand it is not something that happened very often. But things did happen and hence we have given you our contact details should you have any concerns during your stay and we will try to attend to it as soon as possible.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of our apartment and the facilities of the Q1 building. We strive to provide luxury and comfortable accommodation, while at the same time, provide the best value for money to our guests, so that they can enjoy the convenience location and facilities of Q1 without the costly price tag that the Q1 hotel/ resort is charging. We will continue to improve our service to our guests and your feedback is very important to us.

Should you have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact us via email or mobile directly.

Best Regards,

Jacky H & Wing W
Owners of Q1 2701
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing