We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cosy and very convenient place”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Villa Garfield ... off street parking, 3 levels of spacious living with the perfect northern aspect
Middle level balcony, with views across to the beach and Northcliffe Surf Club
Spacious dining/living area on the middle level
Fully equipped kitchen - but who needs that with all the fantastic dining options so close by!
Main bedroom on the top level - own private balcony and views to the beach
Twin bedroom on the top level
Ground level main bedroom, with ensuite
Ground level twin bedroom, with access to the rear courtyard
Pristine beaches
Live the dream .... surfboard available
The surfboard - an 8' mini malibu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlexH3506
1 review
“Nice cosy and very convenient place”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The bungalow was nice clean and very near to the beach , and its just 5mins drive to nearby shopping, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you Alex!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthAuss...
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in every way”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant, amazing, fabulous - what other adjectives can I use to describe Villa Garfield? Perfect accommodation for six ladies who came to the Gold Coast for a long weekend getaway. Don't bother looking anywhere else. If your dates are available grab this excellent accommodation - you will not be disappointed. Thank you Natalie the easy booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Wow! Thank you for your very kind comments - and all those wonderful adjectives Maureen! It was a pleasure and a privilege to have you and your friends stay, and we look forward to having you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C
2 reviews
“Wayne clark”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in this beautiful home for 4 nights with a group of friends. Easily accommodated 8 adults with plenty of room throughout the villa. The space itself is abundant, you never felt like you were on top of each other. Amazing location with a short 12.5 minute walk to caville avenue the heart and soul of surfers paradise. The property is stunning in its simplicity and does not disappoint. The booking process was a breeze and the check in and out easy peasy. Would happily book here again 10:/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Wayne - we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Garfield. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harm H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Garfield was the conduit to a perfect extended family get-away last week end. The setting was great for lots of laughter, fun and activity. The villa accommodated the extended family members from a 86 year old through to 20 somethings, catering for privacy, gathering space and easy access to all surrounding amenities. Everything was a delight. Hope you find that too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you! Wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Villa Garfield - we hope you have the opportunity to visit and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelTo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Entertained kids!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed at Villa Garfield in early April for a week.

The Villa was in a great location, not too close to Cavil ave, but close enough to strike.
We did find the traffic noise... close... particularly on Saturday night but I guess this is to be expected on Garfield tce.

The NorthCliffe surf club across the road is great for lunch with a view & you're right on the patrolled section of beach if you like a dip. Not too busy if you do something like kiting as well.

The villa itself was well decked out with DVDs, games & beach equipment which was awesome, so ask before you bring it up!

The three tiered layout allowed you to get your own space while having a good communal section.

I would recommend villa Garfield to anybody who's is looking at the GC. I would give it 5 stars based on how it is advertised if for not the following (but don't let this put you off as we really enjoyed our time there, just letting you know):

- The garden needed a good tidy up.
- Some little things in the house didn't work, some remotes, windows, blinds & DVDs were missing.
- We were not given a WiFi password until I asked and it was average when we had it.
- If we hadn't been to the GC many times before we would be at somewhat a loss on arrival as there was no intro pack i.e. closets supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing