We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$506
Agoda.com
AU$359
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
201
89
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
201
89
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast bbq area self contained these apartments ocean view lyn broadbeach unit foxtel tram couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2023 via mobile

Absolutely stunning location, rooms are really modern and self contained with full kitchens, washing etc and fast Wi-Fi.

Staff, Sarah & Lyn are the best! Only met Lyn on departure and she seemed as lovely as Sarah who’d been our personal tour guide for our week (from the UK). Respect. You guys make the whole experience 👏

Highly recommended. We will definitely return for another stay. Love it.

Room tip: Parking is ample - underground.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ericgrant1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyn Stephens, General Manager at The Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2023

So great to meet you too and really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for the glowing review and happy to have helped you to have a great time. Look forward to seeing you next time..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2023 via mobile

Fabulous!! We stayed in room 39, 2 beds/2baths. Stunning ocean views. Extremely well equipped unit. Great showers, comfy couch & plenty of room for 4 adults or a family. Outstanding customer service from both Sarah & Lyn. Fab location with bus at doorstep, tram a couple blocks away & beach on doorstep. Highly recommend

Room tip: Good time to stay, not busy & temps still really good. Ocean temp 21-22
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisacbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyn Stephens, General Manager at The Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2023

Fabulous Lisa - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, awesome views and great apartment. Thanks for taking the time to write your review .............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023

The Breakers is an older building with individually owned, self-contained apartments. This means that each unit is different and there is no room service etc. It was perfect for our family and the type of holiday we were looking for.

1) Location: it is in the middle of two of the most popular districts on the Gold Coast. Only a 15 minute walk to Cavill Avenue at Surfers Paradise and 15 minutes to The Oasis at Broadbeach. In 5 minutes walk, you get to the tram station that can take you to the Casino and the other major shopping districts. The apartments are right in the beach! You don’t have to cross a busy road. This is such a wonderful safety consideration when you have small children.

2) Views: I recommend that you request and pay a little extra to have a room with the ocean view. It is so beautiful and part of the feeling of being on a relaxing holidays.

3) Friendly and helpful staff: Although it is self-contained, there is still a reception and they always greet us when we are entering and leaving the building. They also gave us good ideas on activities to do with the children.

4) Cleanliness: The cleaners of these apartments have excellent attention to detail. These apartments were the cleanest I have stayed in within the self-contained range.

5) Self-contained: The fact that these are self-contained is an ultra bonus when travelling with a family. We were able to shop and have a fridge full of food and snacks for the kids and us. When we didn’t want to go out for dinner, we were also able to cook. There is also a BBQ area and it was a lovely night being able to have a BBQ in the beach. It is the only accommodation option on the whole area that has this option!

Perfect for families and those who love to be so close to the beach.

Suggestion: If the building has space, I would recommend adding a games room for the rainy days. The apartments are large but would be great to have some table tennis, pool and good old fashioned pinball. It would suit the era of the building and create a wonderful sense of nostalgia for the guests. I would advertise it like “old-school games room” I’d give each room their own balls for the table tennis. That way people don’t keep destroying them or having people looking for them.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank O9003FCmiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyn Stephens, General Manager at The Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write such an informative review - really appreciate your comments. Unfortunately we do not have the space to provide a games room.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time ...................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

Booked in here for a 2 week break and were astounded with the service provided by Lyn and Sarah. Could not speak highly enough of them and our stay at Breakers. Nothing was too much trouble . The rooms were extremely clean a credit to the staff who do the cleaning. They were always bright and cheerful. These premises are much quieter than staying in central Broadbeach but are only 5 minutes from same. The rooms were spacious , good views of beachfront and no noisy guests. Showers were very good an important point for us . Everything was provided for cooking , foxtel, washing and drier. We have no hesitation recommending this venue for a good holiday.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank whiskybravo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyn Stephens, General Manager at The Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Awesome!! So glad you enjoyed your break here with us and really appreciate your kind words and acknowledgment of our great team. Thanks and look forward to seeing you on your next break...............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Perfect spot for the family. Out of surfers but so close to everything.

Pool and beach on your doorstep. And the view from our balcony was great. Definitely will be back again and the staff are also so helpful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 666louiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lyn Stephens, General Manager at The Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Yes, we are very fortunate to be in a fabulous absolute beachfront location. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews