We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Q1 Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Q1 Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We are from England and stayed here as a treat for two nights with our son and family who live in Brisbane. We stayed on the 63rd floor in a three bed apartment and it was fabulous! The views were breathtaking - the privacy and space we all had was excellent. The only down side to our stay was a blonde resident - she said she lived there as she fft and blinded at some kids who were trying to get their ball out of one of the palms...yes they were shaking it and no she shouldn't have been so potty mouthed about it especially in front of guests and their children.
The hotel is well placed for all amenities and the views are amazing in the evening too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...except for the blonde potty princess and her mouth.
Would certainly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 3Minis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The building is obviously known and it sounds good on paper that you are staying there .... HOWEVER

Here are the positives:
- the apartments are very large and you have plenty of space everywhere.
- the pool area is nice
- is close to everything
- the amenities in the apartments are good enough and relatively standard anywhere for a 4star apartment in Australia.

The negatives:
- forget about sleeping, the beds are concrete hard, the bedding are the lowest quality you can get, and there is literally ZERO Black out, so be prepared to scream with anger and frustration when the sun comes out at 5am
- the apartments are fairly empty. They scattered around the cheapest pieces of furniture.
- it’s packed with people and in true surfers paradise style, the wrong type of people
- the give you the minimum amount of everything that includes just 2 towels for your entire stay. You need to wash it daily although there is a good washing machine and dryer in the apartment.
- the whole building lacks luxury for the money they ask
- the reception is just plain with barely anyone smiling at you. It’s very very basic
- there is a serious lack of loungers so don’t even try to find out in the pool! Think 3000 people and 15 loungers scénario.

Peppers if you can get a good deal is literally Day and night compare to Q1

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Jason A,

Thank you for your recent stay and providing a comprehensive review of our resort. It is important to us that we provide the best in customer service and ensure a comfortable getaway experience for all hotel guests. It is upsetting to read that your expectations were not met on this occasion. I am pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your apartment and our central location in Surfers Paradise. We are always looking to improve guest experience with hotel staff and bedding and your feedback has been duly noted. Although the view is magnificent, the morning sun rising over the ocean can be quite bright throughout summer. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Q1 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked an apartment style room that had an enclosed balcony.
The room was immaculate. Clean and sophisticated.
The pools were warm and the hot tub was even warmer.
At night you can take a trip to the beach and do a night walk there or go into Surfers Paradise for dinner and entertainment.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela_and_Brodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Qi is excellently located in Surfers Paradise. I booked it to celebrate with some friends, so there were actually 9 of us I 4 bedrooms. The apartment is huge with fantastic views everywhere and very clean.
Staff was just brilliant and so eager to make our Holiday the best they can. Lifts are fast and we were blown away every time we came back. You almost do not want to leave the apartment and enjoy everything around. Highly recommended even for larger groups.

Room Tip: looking at the position of the Hotel, I could not imagine getting a bad view... every side is attara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyerUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in June that was the winter in Gold Coast
The location of the Q1 is perfect
I was with my family and we booked 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious
The view was really amazing
The only negative thing is the cleaning service wich is paid for and it wasn’t good

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mdaleisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,676 reviews
1.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,886 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,751 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q1 Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q1 Resort and Spa

Address: 9 Hamilton Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#2 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $164 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Q1 Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Australia’s Tallest Residential Tower’ ... Q1 Resort & Spa Surfers Paradise offers 1,2,3Bed & Sub Penthouse Luxury Apartments with unique glass enclosed Balconies & Spa Baths, 24 hour reception & security, unparalleled resort facilities on a beach front location & set amid one hectare of landscaped grounds. Q1 Resort & Spa features two lagoon swimming pools, heated indoor lap pool & spa, alfresco poolside Cafe & Bar & our famous "Seventy 7 Buffet Breakfast" located level 77 floor above ground with viewing platform. A world class gymnasium, saunas & steam rooms, private theatrette, conferencing & wedding facilities, children’s games room & our award winning Q1 Day Spa await you. The Q1 tower also hosts Australia’s only beach side External Tower Adventure Climb from level 77 to 80 ... Q1 Resort & Spa towers over the Gold Coast with views to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Q1 Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q1 Hotel Surfers Paradise
q1 Resort Surfers Paradise
Q1 Resort And Spa Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing