We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception lady incredibly rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baronnet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Reception lady rude and demeaning from the time we got to the apartment to checking out. I will never stay here again! Who stays in a hotel and pays extra for air-conditioning and toilet paper. I DO NOT recommend staying here to anyone and will be passing on my experiences to family and friends.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

Absolutely terrible service. extremely rude. Made us pay extra for toilet paper and air conditioning!! We were bitterly disappointed and extremely angry with how we were treated. disgraceful!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Alicia482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Have stayed many times in apartments like these in Surfers Paradise. This was my first highrise experience. I owed a proper Surfers Paradise Ocean View to my Norwegian partner for his first Gold Coast holiday. With that all aranged we had a very relaxing and easy stay in our fully self contained holiday apartment building.

I booked this establishment several months before flying from Norway to Australia. I had several correspondences with the manager Judy Stephens. And she was nothing less than quick replying (via email), eloquent, helpful and accommodating for our needs. I specifically asked for our `Ocean View room´ to be situated on a higher floor. Judy guarranteed it, and it happened. We had a late arrival (Office Hours are Mon to Fri 8:30am – 5:00pm). But we had no problems collecting our room keys and sorting out paperwork until the following morning.

We had no real need for anything else. The room´s hotel manual had all the information we needed. And any further questions or tour bookings were invited at reception at any time during office hours.

This place was not pretentious. That suited us. It was well equipped (except as usual for self contained kitchens knives were not sharp enough to cut anything decently). The walk to Caville Avenue mall was a few blocks walk. And there were plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, internet cafes and even liquor stores close by. So there was not much need for much else. And the beach was almost just over the road.

Apart from the user unfriendly kitchen knives, the only other negative was that the men´s basement sauna did not seem to be working suitably.

If you like privacy and to be left alone, this apartment building is perfect. They really don´t bother you unless you need something. Definitely consider a stay here.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely if you want a decent view. And Ocean View is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OZMARKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We trawled for ages through the various hotels before choosing the Baronnet apartments. My partners parents had previously stayed here and they could not recommend it enough - so we booked a 5 night stay in a apartment on rge 11th floor with stunning views. As the apartments are self serviced they give you a starter pack with toilet rolls, tea bags ect. The apartments are very well equiped with all the amenities that you need to live in comfort eg washing machine, dish washer, drier ect. We just brought a few groceries - had a few meals in and out to balance the cost - was a very low cost break. The view from the apartment was in our opinion and million dollar view and overlooked the beach - was stunning. In the grounds was also a swimming pool, a lovely spar & a bbq area. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for good quality self contained accomadation. Its ideal for familes, couples ect. We came up from Melbourne to visit the theme park. We would both definatly stay here again - Judy the lady on reception was also extremly helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajs604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

After looking online at the hundreds of hotels in Surfers Trip Advisor really helped us make our choice to stay at Baronnet Apartments. A discounted sale on wotif.com also made it even better value. We stayed for 4 nights & It really was lovely!
The rooms have floor to ceiling windows which have awesome views of the beach. It was breathtaking! Our one bedroom apartment was very spacious and included all the necessities. Fully equiped kitchen good for making your own meals. Keep in mind that the apartment is not serviced though so you would need to buy your own tea bags/milk/toilet paper etc after the complimentary ones run out.
Within moments your at the beach across the road & Cavill Ave is about a 10 - 15 minute walk. It wasn't hot enough for us to use the pool but I did notice it gets covered by shade about midday. This might have bothered me if it was summer time.
Bus stops and mini supermarkets neaby.
TV was nice size, covered a few foxtel channels. It is also in a nice quiet street. We booked our themeparks with the hotel tour desk which was easy done.
I would definately recommend this place to others & would love to go back myself!

Room Tip: For better views ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misssb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
2.5 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
0.1 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baronnet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baronnet Apartments

Address: 12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $131 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baronnet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baronnet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronnet Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Baronnet Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing