We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reception lady incredibly rude” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baronnet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baronnet Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reception lady incredibly rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Reception lady rude and demeaning from the time we got to the apartment to checking out. I will never stay here again! Who stays in a hotel and pays extra for air-conditioning and toilet paper. I DO NOT recommend staying here to anyone and will be passing on my experiences to family and friends.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    86
    22
    4
    14
See reviews for
89
111
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Absolutely terrible service. extremely rude. Made us pay extra for toilet paper and air conditioning!! We were bitterly disappointed and extremely angry with how we were treated. disgraceful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alicia482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Have stayed many times in apartments like these in Surfers Paradise. This was my first highrise experience. I owed a proper Surfers Paradise Ocean View to my Norwegian partner for his first Gold Coast holiday. With that all aranged we had a very relaxing and easy stay in our fully self contained holiday apartment building.

I booked this establishment several months before flying from Norway to Australia. I had several correspondences with the manager Judy Stephens. And she was nothing less than quick replying (via email), eloquent, helpful and accommodating for our needs. I specifically asked for our `Ocean View room´ to be situated on a higher floor. Judy guarranteed it, and it happened. We had a late arrival (Office Hours are Mon to Fri 8:30am – 5:00pm). But we had no problems collecting our room keys and sorting out paperwork until the following morning.

We had no real need for anything else. The room´s hotel manual had all the information we needed. And any further questions or tour bookings were invited at reception at any time during office hours.

This place was not pretentious. That suited us. It was well equipped (except as usual for self contained kitchens knives were not sharp enough to cut anything decently). The walk to Caville Avenue mall was a few blocks walk. And there were plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, internet cafes and even liquor stores close by. So there was not much need for much else. And the beach was almost just over the road.

Apart from the user unfriendly kitchen knives, the only other negative was that the men´s basement sauna did not seem to be working suitably.

If you like privacy and to be left alone, this apartment building is perfect. They really don´t bother you unless you need something. Definitely consider a stay here.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely if you want a decent view. And Ocean View is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OZMARKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We trawled for ages through the various hotels before choosing the Baronnet apartments. My partners parents had previously stayed here and they could not recommend it enough - so we booked a 5 night stay in a apartment on rge 11th floor with stunning views. As the apartments are self serviced they give you a starter pack with toilet rolls, tea bags ect. The apartments are very well equiped with all the amenities that you need to live in comfort eg washing machine, dish washer, drier ect. We just brought a few groceries - had a few meals in and out to balance the cost - was a very low cost break. The view from the apartment was in our opinion and million dollar view and overlooked the beach - was stunning. In the grounds was also a swimming pool, a lovely spar & a bbq area. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for good quality self contained accomadation. Its ideal for familes, couples ect. We came up from Melbourne to visit the theme park. We would both definatly stay here again - Judy the lady on reception was also extremly helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajs604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

After looking online at the hundreds of hotels in Surfers Trip Advisor really helped us make our choice to stay at Baronnet Apartments. A discounted sale on wotif.com also made it even better value. We stayed for 4 nights & It really was lovely!
The rooms have floor to ceiling windows which have awesome views of the beach. It was breathtaking! Our one bedroom apartment was very spacious and included all the necessities. Fully equiped kitchen good for making your own meals. Keep in mind that the apartment is not serviced though so you would need to buy your own tea bags/milk/toilet paper etc after the complimentary ones run out.
Within moments your at the beach across the road & Cavill Ave is about a 10 - 15 minute walk. It wasn't hot enough for us to use the pool but I did notice it gets covered by shade about midday. This might have bothered me if it was summer time.
Bus stops and mini supermarkets neaby.
TV was nice size, covered a few foxtel channels. It is also in a nice quiet street. We booked our themeparks with the hotel tour desk which was easy done.
I would definately recommend this place to others & would love to go back myself!

Room Tip: For better views ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misssb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.3 km away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.9 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.6 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
0.1 km away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baronnet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baronnet Apartments

Property: Baronnet Apartments
Address: 12 Enderley Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $129 - $215
Hotel Class:4 star — Baronnet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Baronnet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronnet Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Baronnet Apartments Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing