We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
52
56
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
56
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom apartment two blocks apartment was very clean definitely stay here again spa units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We were on the 21st floor, family of 4, stayed for 3 nights. Really disappointed with the state of the room. Children's slider door couldn't shut properly, handle broken but also didn't fit the actual space in the wall, old plaster stuck to the rubbish bin, bed headboard was broken, broken "items" stuffed on top of the hanging space.
When we left we had to clean the whole property, removed all rubbish, cleaned the kitchen, no cleaning products to clean bbq once used. The place looked better than when we moved in. Spa didn't work. Run down furniture. The very low designed balcony is an accident waiting to happen! I do not recommend this property for families with young children. Too many other places to choose from. Positive: washing machine and dryer is fantastic!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kiwigirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

I stayed at the Biarritz over the Easter weekend with my family. We arrived early arvo on Easter Friday, we had to self check in to begin with which already caused some confusion and was not well organised.
When we got to our room we were absolutely shocked with the room we were given. It DID NOT look like the clean and modern room portrayed online. The apartment was spacious but everything about it was run down, outdated and filthy.
The bathrooms had visible mould, the furniture was old, broken and out dated. The curtains had holes in them. I honestly was sooo beyond disappointed with how much this did not look or sound like was advertised. This accommodation needs some serious review and renovation or they need to drastically lower their prices. From images online it looks like some of the rooms are maybe well kept and nice. But ours defiantly WAS NOT. If it was not Easter weekend we would have walked in and walked out.
The cleaning staff walked in and out of other rooms in the hall with no shoes on.

Very very unsatisfied, find somewhere else to avoid disappointment

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Christianregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Staff are amazing. Indoor pool and spa lovely.... Apartment well the bedrooms and bathrooms really old and unclean as a matter of fact the whole apartment was dirty. Nothing had been cleaned properly we even found a slipper and empty maccas chip pack and other rubbish under beds. The vacuum was so full it wouldn't suck. No instructions so didn't want to empty it. Underneath the wall oven was food grease etc. One of the chairs in the lounge had the underneath falling off. Excellent location and parking facilities.
It was over 300 per night for this I at least expect it to be clean. No face washes and if you wanted clean towels before 5 days it cost. If you needed more toilet paper dishwashing liquid (only provided enough for 1 wash) it cost. So we went and bought washing powder etc. Washed and dried our towels daily.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Debsiphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Close beach and short walk to bus and light rail. Easy walk to shops and restaurants at Broadbeach. Our experience overall was positive with spotless rooms and good facilities. More space than many other offerings so great for families. Our experience with staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BiarritzApartments, Manager at Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed staying at Biarritz Apartments and all it has to offer.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

From the rude staff to the disgusting room..
I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone.
I checked in late to the lights needing to be flicked on and off a few times to work. The place was not cleaned from the dirty bathroom toilet to the general state of the apartment.
Over priced for what you recieve.
When going down the next morning, I addressed the problems with the reception and he then spoke to management. The manager couldn’t even come to the front and speak with me. No refund was offered they tried asking me for more money then what was originally asked.
Needless to say I checked out. No apology was given at any stage.
If your looking to enjoy your stay on the GC, avoid staying here.

Photos added
*state of the bin, that the cleaners just placed a bag in to cover it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank samanthacZ7739HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews