We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has many things going for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband booked this place in error. He had a whole lot of tabs open, we decided on one, then he managed to book the wrong one. We had left our run far too late anyway so for the circa $200 per night we were wanting to pay, there wasn't anything I was particularly enamoured with anyway, so we just kept the booking.

The apartment we stayed in was very roomy. It had two bathrooms, two bedrooms, lots of living space and a decent sized balcony. The kitchen was great, modern oven, dishwasher, fridge and loads of kitchenware.

Location was fine, close to the beach, a few restaurants within the general vicinity and not too far to Broadbeach.

Facilities were pretty good and well maintained, as was the apartment in general.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

For me personally, decor is generally a deciding factor on where I choose to stay. I was aware that the Biarritz was a bit eighties and so wouldn't have chosen to stay there and on my own personal scale would have only given it a three, however, for many people I realise decor doesn't come into the equation, so have given it a four. The apartment we were staying in had had some of the decor updated, the ensuite was modern, the kitchen was pretty modern and some of the furniture had been updated. There was still terribly garish couches and doona covers, lots of archways, curving walls with mirrors and the shower screen was made of that browney-yellow plastic that was so popular in the eighties. The main bedrrom also didn't have proper curtains (just those vertical fabric blinds) so we were woken early by the sun. Everything was very clean and well maintained though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

We have stayed here twice now and have enjoyed both times. The apartment had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The outdoor pool is nice but the indoor is great, the gym a bit small but theres the beach very close for walks. The buses are easy to catch with just a walk out the gate turn right then right again and you will see the bus shelter just there. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking utensils, pots, fryingpans e.t.c.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhakataneKiwi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here in November 2011 & enjoyed it. The apartment had exellent views & would have been stunning when it was lat refurbished in 1985. That said everything worked & was clean & I have no complaints. The indoor pool was great, with children its the only time you dont have to worry about sunburn!
Its a long walk to brodbeach & we ended up hiring a car which took care of that little problem. The beach is only a very short walk & there is a bus stop right outside.
There are a lot of alternatives around here to stay at so I might try somewhere else next time, but we did not have any problems and the staff were friendy & helpful.

Room Tip: need to be high up (above 21st floor) to get decent ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This was our first trip to the Gold Coast and we had a great time staying in the most ideal place on the Gold Coast. The Biarritz apartments have everything for a family holiday (or for a couple). We stayed in apartment number 26 which was very modern, very clean and extremely spacious for a family. A great sized lounge area with ocean views plus a separate TV/lounge area so the TV doesn't interfere with the more "grown up" area is a great idea.
Having 2 bathrooms plus a laundry makes life very easy and there was plenty of storage in both bedrooms too. Kitchen is a very good size and modern and clean though there is no need to cook too much as it is a short walk along the esplanade to the restaurants plus the BBQ area next to the pool is great after a busy day at the theme parks.
The staff are also extremely helpful and we made full use of the indoor pool when it rained and the table tennis & pool tables - v handy when you have children and its raining!
We look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: Room 26 is in a good spot as it is on the 6th floor with ocean views and a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have been coming to the Gold Coast for years & love staying between Broadbeach & Surfers Paradise. I love staying at the Biarritz apartments as it's a short walking distance to fantastic restaurants & entertainment plus you are only a stone's throw away from the surf beach. Biarritz apartments are all fully self contained & they have a indoor & outdoor swimming pools, spa, gym, sauna, bbq areas & tennis court. I always request an ocean view on a high level. The apartment I was given was fantastic as it was on the 21st floor (apt 87) & the ocean veiws were spectecular. From the whole apartment I had views looking down the coast as well as the lights at night of Surfes Paradise. The apartment was very confortable & spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, seperate laundry, fully contained kitchen a large living/dining area & most importantly airconditioned.
I would highly recommend staying at Biarritz apartments, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: South/Eastly 2 bedroom aparments above the 20th level have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
1.4 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,736 reviews
3 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,672 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
629 reviews
2.3 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $158 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Hotel Surfers Paradise
Biarritz Apartments Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing