We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karana Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Located just over the bridge as you go to Chevron Island from the heart of Surfers.
It is a nice size apartment for what you pay for. Comes with kitchen facilities and good size fridge.
Modest size lounge room with TV but no Foxtel.The room was quite hot but the air conditioning made it feel very comfortable.
Used the pool each day as it was so humid. No one else used it while we were in there.
Very close to Chevron Shopping village. Go to the meat shop there next to BWS for a great breakfast pack for $10. Everything is hand made and gluten free

Room Tip: On the Ist floor overlooking the poll
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haggy1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Hello we would like to thank you for staying with Karana palms and taking time form your busy life to wright us a good review, hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We checked in after hours and had to speak to someone through a speaker in open atea where credit card details were asked to be read openly. Old interior small room and torn blankets. I do not recommend this place at all. The pictures online came across a little deceiving to me.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Orhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for staying at Karana Palms self contain apartments , our office is open M-F 9am to 5 pm, Sat - 9Am to 12 and Sunday 10am to 12 , all check in after hours are done by our afterhours staff on the speaker outside the office and we do need a Credit card for security for the unit. we have noted the torn blanket will look into it and replace it asap. really sad to know you dint enjoy your stay , sorry for any inconvenience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment for 5nights. It was awesome. The staff are very friendly. The apartment itself was very clean and it came with everything. The apartment was so big, loved that it had a washing and a dryer. Also love that there was free undercover parking. The location is awesome. Close to everything. We would recommend to anyone who is on a budget or just want a feel at home place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Hello , really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with Karana palms and thanks for taking the time to wright a great review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at your apartments for a week and thought it was terrific value. The apartment was clean and spacious it had everything we needed and more!. It was a great location and quiet. The managers were friendly & helpful and our stay was most enjoyable. See you again! Francis /Bylsma family 314 & 315.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Narelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Hello, really happy you had a Great stay and enjoyed your holiday thanks again for staying with us at Karana palms and hope to see you next year :)
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

After doing a lot of research reading all the reviews on accommodation around the Gold Coast. I liked the reviews of Karana Palms... The apartment was clean and looked great, there were towels, laundry powders, toilet papers and more there for our use... It also had a full kitchen facility which worked well, as themepark food is not cheap, so to have big breakfasts and make snacks and lunch was great... The underground carpark was good to have with our little rental car. There were info brochures easily available for activities to do... It was walking distance to Surfers Paradise and to Chevron Island shops. We came back one day and the place had been cleaned which was awesome and suprising as we weren't aware of that service... It was easy to get to all of the theme parks which was our main reason for our week in the Gold Coast... I could go on and on and on about just how great this place is... If you want great value and an awesome apartment this is definitely where you need to stay... :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tereza27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singh Amy S, Manager at Karana Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hello thanks for your great review , really glad you had a great holiday and enjoyed your self ,yes we give one free service to all guest when they book for 7 or more days. please let us know if you or any of your family would like to book with us ,we will make sure we look after them . Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
550 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#32 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
167 reviews
0.2 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
400 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#14 of 124 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karana Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karana Palms Resort

Address: 40-42 Tarcoola Cres | Chevron Island, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $89 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karana Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Karana Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karana Palms Hotel Surfers Paradise
Karana Palms Resort Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing