We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Alfons”
Review of Cafe Alfons

Cafe Alfons
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cafe Alfons is open for breakfast and lunch 7 days. This high profile cafe is perfectly positioned on the prime Eastern corner of the Chevron Island village strip. It boasts a broad menu, while maintaining an uncomplicated selection of breakfast favourites and signature dishes to appeal to every palate. Cafe Alfons is also well known to locals for consistent, smooth tasting coffees and homemade cakes.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Omg what can i say this cafe has got to be best cafe for breakfast and lunch, value for money top quality produce food is amazing the coffee was awesome not to mention the excellent service.We tried alot of places for breakfast but Alfons was the best,as molly meldrum would say, do youself a favour give it a try cant recommend enough . Well done guys😃👏👏👏

Date of visit: January 2021
4  Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Omg... This place never disappoints me! Love it ❤ excellent customer service, smilling faces and coffee... it tastes amazing

Date of visit: December 2020
5  Thank 676laurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2020

This place is the BOMB I LOVE IT!! It’s sooooo good! IT IS AMAZEBALLS!
-Deon, 9 years old, hot chocolate enthusiast
Mom’s comment:
The kids absolutely LOVE coming here for the hot chocolate and hash browns. The parents love getting a little bit of a fix of “home” being from Europe themselves. Service is outstanding with staff always remembering who we are, our orders, what’s been happening in our lives from previous chats.... the list goes on. Have never been more impressed with service anywhere else! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2020
5  Thank MommaJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

One extremely rude blonde waitress ruined my whole morning. Really unfortunate, was looking forward to a nice breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Kassandra_Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2020

The food was very delicious & the service was excellent and very quick. Special mention to our server Sharni! Her service was great! At one point I accidentally dropped my cutlery on the ground and before I even got out of my seat to pick it and go the counter, she was at my table with new cutlery set. It’s these little things that make great customer service!!

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank Melitta1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Alfons also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Cafe Alfons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.