We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 77
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 96
PricelineUSD 97
eDreamsUSD 97
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
230
359
217
121
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
359
217
121
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again gold coast light rail great facilities cavill ave spa balcony microwave roomy hinterland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Not sure what they put in the staff canteen but I haven’t experienced a more cheerful, helpful, friendly bunch of staff at any hotel we’ve stayed at. Front desk, housekeeping, valet, restaurant staff were outstanding in their willingness to help and be of assistance. Ok the furniture was a little outdated, but what we you remember from any holiday is how you felt. We felt valued, important and treasured. That’s worth six stars any day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MissDaisy6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreamI8677LO, Front Office Manager at Sovereign On The Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful, I’ll be sure to pass this on.

Thank you.

Alpha Sovereign Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Alpha Sovereign hotel with some friends in June. Got an amazing rate ($80 a night including buffet Breakfast) and had a great stay. The hotel was clean and staff friendly, the breakfast was decent too. Only 1 complaint, my room had a tiny TV (my friends had a decent sized one). It’s a little bit of a walk to the centre of surfers but walking is good for you. Plus it’s nice and close to Macintosh Island so you can visit the resident peacocks. The pool looks great, but was a little cold to try it out, games room is fun with some classic arcade games.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DanielP233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreamI8677LO, Front Office Manager at Sovereign On The Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next stay at the Alpha Sovereign Hotel.

Thank you.

Alpha Sovereign Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

Great location
Shame the furniture is so out dated and dirty. Bed was really small and very hard. Our room had a leaking toilet which was going onto the carpet. Lighting was really bad. Staff were friendly and helpful. Has plenty of potential.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank fifimac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The hotel has great facilities and quiet rooms, especially if you are tired and need quiet, the rooms are not very spacious, but they have all you need. Decent size fridge and good quality of appliances and pillows, highly recommended for families. But walking to the nearest shop or the beach is lengthy and seems too far from the hectic city.

Room tip: Rooms facing the Nerang river are much quieter, corner rooms facing the ocean are bright for early birds.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Beautiful large room. Were surprised at the space. Our room overlooked the pool which was gorgeous. Very happy with what we received for the price. Customer service was amazing, lady at reception recommended a lovely restaurant that was perfect.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NaomiB1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews