We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
USD 97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 77
View deal
PricelineUSD 97
Hotels.comUSD 96
eDreamsUSD 97
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
230
359
217
121
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
359
217
121
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again gold coast light rail great facilities cavill ave spa balcony microwave roomy hinterland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we had vouchers. We requested a disability room and what a great surprise. This room was big and well equipped for disabled persons. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any disabled person. Katie was extremely helpful on our arrival and couldn’t do enough to help us with a smooth arrival.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tonybridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel was booked for for us through our travel agent. We arrived & had to pay a $200 deposit because we didn’t have a credit card. We arrived into our room & it was pretty average. We had been getting room service that was very unpredictable & a couple of days near the end they didn’t bother. We had to go down to reception & get fresh towels & toilet paper (on different occasions). The bathroom was outdated, the shower would go cold then really hot & gain & lose pressure. The drain in the bath, underneath the shower doesn’t drain very fast & you end up with soap bubbles in the middle of the bathroom floor where it has come back up the pipe. The phone isn’t even connected so when we tried to call reception about an issue we couldn’t, we had to go all the way down there at midnight. There was an alarm clock in the room below us that went off at midnight one night, so we went down to reception to get them to sort it. It was sorted not long after. The same thing happened the next night, at midnight the alarm clock started going off again but once again we couldn’t phone reception, I had to call off my personal phone because I wasn’t going all the way down there again. The tv in the bedroom wouldn’t even turn on, we tried the remote & the power button with no luck.
Unless you are looking for a cheap, average & unpredictable hotel I wouldn’t be staying here!
Definitely won’t be staying here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brookep330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

I just keep on coming back to the Alpha Hotel.10 out of 10 is my score!
Great staff in all areas of the hotel. If I was royalty, I couldn't get better service.
Great location and comfortable rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank K630KFfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Money was taken before I arrived . ( non refundable ) also without room inspection Required my credit card and $200 cash deposit on check in . ( refundable on exit after room review. Secure parking is Valet only ( $ 15 a day.) Rooms clean but very dated and worn . Appliances need updating as well ( passable ) Not a hotel I would recomend to friends that's for sure. Staff , not altogether obliging

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bear648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

This is an excellent hotel for location to beaches and shopping centres. Cheap public transport at the front door. For the price and attention very hard not to stay here. Great swimming pools for ADULTS AND CHILDREN. Family restaurant on location with reasonable prices. Great kids meals.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 123,781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews