We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't stay anywhere else after staying at Breakfree Peninsula!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakfree Peninsula
Toowoomba
1 review
“We won't stay anywhere else after staying at Breakfree Peninsula!!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

From the time I inspected and booked the unit back in July, I cannot fault the service of the staff with regards to my requests. The facilities at Peninsula are second to none. The location was fantastic. Just a casual stroll to Cavill Ave and the beach. As a family holidaying with teenagers they were able to go off and do their own thing while we sat back on the balcony and relaxed taking in the awesome views. What we liked best about Peninsula was the location. The only bad thing I could say is that the lifts are a little slow.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne001Toowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 9 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday. As it was peak season and we were running very high occupancy, there was a slight delay on the lifts. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    184
    60
    41
    32
See reviews for
358
98
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Huge living area and beautiful ocean views we had it all in our delux room. Staff were so friendly and gave us great tips on where to eat and shop. Also had a great spa treatment room in the Watermark which is on the same street. Heated spa and indoor pool were awesome. Location of the hotel is fab, a few steps to beach for those long walks on the beach. Will be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc12376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 9 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you found our location to the beach and local attractions convenient. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Breakfree Peninsula again soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide SA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The accomodation was substandard and several of the fixtures were held to the wall with blue tack. These fixtures could have fallen an injured guests. The hotel was not interested in this issue which was extremely disappointing.
The staff did not listen to guests and were rude.
Clean towels were also charged to our room in what is generally regarded as standard for all accomodation and is usually part of the tariff.
A room which was left in good condition was also charged a cleaning fee which I did not feel was warranted.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay particularly the condition of your apartment. To assist me further in investigating these matters, I invite you to contact me directly to discuss in more detail and then I can address these issues accordingly. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
(07) 55702777
E-mail: adil.fitter@breakfree.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Talk about the most underwhelming hotel experience known to humanity.

We arrived with high hopes of the hotel after viewing several photos of this excuse for luxury.
Our room was on the 28th floor, and we did have a very good view of the beach. That was the only thing that was appealing about this place. The couches were a filthy disgrace as pictured. We attempted to clean a small portion of it, and it SHONE.
The kitchen was FAR from satisfactory; dishes were stained, chipped and lacking, tiles were tired, cracked and dirty, the dishwasher was rusted and outdated. Very disgusting.
The bathrooms were mouldy and looked like they needed some serious cleaning. The showerhead in one of our showers broke while we were showering. It was a nuisance to get it replaced by hotel management. All else was functional though.
The beds were uncomfortable due to the age and state of the sheets and mattress. One of the blankets provided smelt of urine and we noticed some pubic hair was present on the fabric. This implies that the Peninsula Resort has a poor cleaning regime.
We paid for a FOUR-STAR hotel and experience, what we got as far less than that. Many things were broken, ripped and scuffed, including mirrors, deckchairs, dining chairs, walls, etc. The pictures on the website when we were booking were very deceiving. We did NOT get what the pictures showed on the website.

For future travellers, stay as far away as possible from the Peninsula so-called-*Resort*.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I regret the shortcomings in service you have reported from housekeeping and our Housekeeping Supervisor will certainly address this with her staff.

I am also disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the room that you were allocated. However, this was not brought to our attention until the day before departure. The apartments are currently scheduled for a refurbishment; this will enhance the overall presentation of the rooms and also the guest experience.

Once again my sincere apologies for your less than ideal stay with us.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

I was a bit hesitant after reading some reviews on the peninsula - but after checking in went straight to our apartment on the 32nd floor - opened the door , down the hallway to a fantastic 2 bedroom apartment with the most magnificent ocean view I have eva seen - 180 degree view of the ocean !! The apartment had been renovated and was fantastic with 2 large bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms . It was also very clean - we had a wonderful stay !!! Cant beat having a champers or two sitting on the balcony - was also a stone throw away from the mall and obviously right on the beach !! We also got a very good special that was shown on getaway so couldnt complain about the cost either !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiDi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adil1, General Manager at Breakfree Peninsula, responded to this review, 29 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Adil Fitter
General Manager
Breakfree Peninsula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
0.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.1 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,042 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,039 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Peninsula

Property: Breakfree Peninsula
Address: Corner Clifford Street & Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $131 - $373
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Surfers Paradise Esplanade, BreakFree Peninsula offers sweeping views from the Gold Coast hinterland to the wide expanse of the Pacific Ocean. Just 100 metres to the beach and 600 meters to the retail and dining hub of Cavill Avenue, the resort offers quality, affordable accommodation ideal for a weekend getaway or family holiday. Accommodation options include One, Two and Three-bedroom Apartments, most with stunning ocean views. If you want to pay a small amount more you can live it up Surfers Paradise style in the Two Bedroom Deluxe Ocean Apartments that have been completely refurbished. All apartments feature their own balcony, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, Foxtel, security access and intercom, wireless Internet access (at a charge) and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Onsite there are many facilities to choose from including three swimming pools, children's wading pool and playground, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, tennis court, BBQ facilities and in-room massage. Located just down the road from Cavill Mall, the shopping and dining hub of Surfers Paradise, and close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. Directly opposite the beach, BreakFree Peninsula offers family friendly facilities and the perfect location for your Surfers Paradise escape. **PLEASE NOTE** Air-conditioning is available in some apartments only. Hence it is on request but subject to availability. For your convenience we cannot accept bookings for same day arrivals outside of reception hours. Please phone during normal business hours prior to arrival to arrange after hours check in. Once a booking has been made we accept NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS to that booking. Party Policy: • Parties are not permitted in apartments • Registered guests only are permitted in apartments after 10pm • Excessive noise will not be tolerated Failure to comply with the above will result in the eviction of the guest/from the property. The property reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Peninsula Hotel Surfers Paradise
Peninsula Hotel Breakfree
Peninsula Apartments
Surfers Paradise Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing