We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment, clean, nice n freindly staff”
Review of Paradise Isles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Isles
Certificate of Excellence
kuala lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment, clean, nice n freindly staff”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Make sure rent a car, i have to walk to surfers central about 15 to 20 mins.

the place is a heaven to people who wants a peace place, youngster who wants to party its not allowe, so i'm sleep like a baby there, so peaceful.

other that that, the place is recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_sham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    64
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
87
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mandurah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

from the moment you arrive, to your departure you are accepted as part of one big family. the apartments are first class.very clean,well appointed with all you would find at home and are a pleasure to stay in.the facilities (pool,spa,car parking) are excellent. the location is perfect in its close proximity to surfers city and local shops.
we highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to enjoy a quiet friendly place to enjoy a great holiday

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gusngums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

I stayed at Paradise Isles just recently with my friend and we could not believe how terrible we were treated by management. They made us feel little children. We were told that we were not allowed to have guests after 10pm at night, and if we did, we had to pay $20 for them to visit. Management was verbally abusive on several occassions and extremely rude. My friend and I are 31 years of age and managment made us feel as though we were juveniles and for no reason assumed we were there to party and trash the premises. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. My friend (whom shared the room with me) owns her own travel agency and she told me not to book the Paradise Isles because she had heard from her clients that the management was very rude. I should have listened to her!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jamelielahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

the property is great , about 15-20 minutes walk to surfers paradise, try to get room on the groung floor because they do not have elevators and its tough job to get all the luggage to the room by stairs if you are on the 1st or 2 nd floor. the reception has very odd timings and is open only for few hours,
I liked the property but the staff / manager is not helpful , we had booked 5 room but they gave us rooms in three different wings and on all different floor, the excuse they gave was that all rooms are booked, but that was not the case because after alloting the room she made us change one room twice because the rooms had still not been cleaned, we had a total of 4 infants and a lot of luggage but she did not help by giving us rooms on the lower floor even though most of them were empty i am quite sure,

also after we left they charged $ 30 for a stain on the carpet which we are quite sure we were not responsible for.

the property is good, but if you are planning to go to the beach or surfers paradise every day (that is where all the action is) then you have to realise at it is atleast a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank samirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#60 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
115 reviews
2.6 km away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#17 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#51 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
110 reviews
0.7 km away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#41 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
90 reviews
1.1 km away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Property: Paradise Isles
Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $85 - $238
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing