We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 214
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
USD 108
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 189
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
USD 482
USD 424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
81
69
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschevron islandfree wificlose to local shopsthe gold coastpeaceful locationsmall supermarketminute walkwashing machine and a dryerair contoilet rollflights of stairsapartment was cleansmall balconytea and coffeesofa bedunderground parkingweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We found this place online and we had a great time here. The property was clean and like a small flat with a balcony. There was underground parking and the staff were all very nice. You could walk to Surfers Paradise in about 10 minutes. The price was also very reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthewpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

To be honest, I had some reservations about booking this place. In peak holiday season there were only six options less than $200/night in Surfers and two were hostels. Three were further out.

Chevron Island is 15 minutes' walk from the beach, but it's quiet, most buildings are low-rise and there's a great shopping strip with restaurants, cafes, a tavern and all the small shops you'd need. Paradise Isles is a complex of individually-owned apartments, a mix of holiday, long-term rentals and owner-occupiers.

First impressions were not great. A woman seemingly the worse for wear had trouble negotiating the main security gate but was let in by a small boy. The door to our section of the building was open. The lock on the door to our apartment was a button on the doorknob.

Our one bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable but not luxurious - nice colour scheme, aircon, ceiling fan in the bedroom, dated bathroom/laundry and kitchen. The small balcony had good views of Surfers' skyline and a welcoming ashtray. No toiletries, but starter supplies of coffee, tea, milk, sugar, soap and one toilet roll.

Pool looked inviting but seemed to be the venue for very romantic liaisons.

Reception staff are friendly and professional, but Reception is only open during office hours. On arrival, after 5 p.m., we collected our keys from a box in the main entrance. Checking out, we planned to leave our bags for collection early evening but would have had to deposit them in a hallway around the corner from Reception and retrieve them by 5 p.m. On second thoughts, we took them with us.

We'd consider staying again - for the value, nice enough accommodation and proximity to decent Italian places (Arlo's for pizza and That Italian Place for Calabrian) and pretty good fish 'n' chips from Chevron Island Seafoods. However, if I was travelling alone, as a woman I'd choose somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SeriousFrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles.
Security is a priority to Management at the Building and we have security cameras throughout. The stairwell doors from the pool are open all day and we close and lock these at 9 p.m. at night for guests convenience.
We are self contained apartments and office hours during the week are 8.30a.m to 5 p.m. We do not operate like a Hotel or Motel where there are 24 hour Reception.
Our Night Safe at the gate is for after hours arrival and we encourage guests to let us know if they are arriving out of office hours, which is documented on all booking sites and paperwork.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We booked this place last minute to get away from the rain in Auckland. As it was peak season there were not many places left and as this place was around 15 minutes walk from the main drag in Surfers, it was not perhaps out first choice of location. However, the property is a situated in a nice quiet area to in some respects it's actually a bonus.

This property is made up of a number of units that are individually owned. When you approach the place, it did look a little tired but not nothing major. The layout of each room is different and our one was quite small, again a little tired, but perfectly serviceable.The air conditioning in our unit looked quite new and it was very good but seemed strange to have it in the lounge but not the bedroom. We just left it on all night and left the door open as it was really hot in Surfers in January.

Wi-fi was free and no issues with it. We'd paid $180 a night for this place and we were there for 4 nights and I did struggle a bit with the fact we were given 1 toilet roll for our stay and there was a charge for any additional ones. I thought that was rather penny pinching and necessary.

Staff on reception were very pleasant, helpful and friendly.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwin1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thankyou for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We certainly have had very hot weather and the air conditioning is a blessing.
The apartments are all one bedroom, so we find the one air conditioner in the lounge is adequate for the size of the units and the bedroom has a ceiling fan.
All apartments are self contained with full kitchens, dishwasher, microwave, washing machines, driers, and linen. We give you a complimentary toilet roll, tea, coffee, milk, sugar for your arrival, after your travels, to save you having to shop immediately and after that you supply your own.
We are a totally different concept from a Hotel or Motel. Hope this helps when booking accommodation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Whilst backpacking AUS and stopping off in Surfers Paradise this is was a great stop. Quiet location with everything needed. Shops also just down the road. Nice little apartment with a pool and free WiFi. Rooms come fully equipped which was great.
If I was to come back to AUS and in this area I’d be sure to pick this place again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thankyou for your review and we look forward to you revisiting in the future. Safe Travels on your journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

stayed 4 nites, underground parking, no lift so you must carry luggage up stairs, Room was 1 bedroom apartment small but clean and tidy with nil to complain about, no view from the two rooms we had, there's a pool and small shopping centre about 400 metres away with a few restaurants, and a small supermarket and pub, only about 20 minute walk to beach
No real noise at nite to worry about as you are not on Surfers strip

Room Tip: lower floor has less steps to get there
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews