We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
81
69
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chevron island free wifi the gold coast peaceful location small supermarket minute walk air con toilet roll washing machine apartment was clean small balcony tea and coffee sofa bed underground parking week stay living area one bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in an appartment on the Gold Cost for the very first time on our recent holiday - first time in any appartment actually. It was great. Our own kitchen, bathroom/laundry, lounge, bedroom and balcony - lots of room.

The local shops are a couple of hundred meters away and have plenty of places to eat. Steps became a bit of a challenge for us 2 oldies but other than that we couldn't ask for better accommodation.. Half the price of a motel and we had more room and were left to our own devices - bliss.

With close to 50 Ks to traverse, a hire car is practically a must if you are going to get the most out of a Gold Coast trip. There is plenty for all ages to do.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thankyou for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed our apartments and facilities and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We wanted a self contained unit for 3 for a short break on the Gold Coast. This place ticked all the boxes - easy to get in and out of by car, NOT on the main strip with the crowds, air conditioned, pool, pay TV, fair price.
The apartment was as advertised - good size, excellent balcony ( we were unit 9 on ground floor) good bathroom/laundry. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed. Staff booked theme park tickets for us so we didn't have to queue.
This place is on Chevron Island which is a suburb one inland from the beach, not a resort island! We had a car so we were able to go to a different beach every day, although you can walk to Surfers Paradise beach (12-15mins).
The main advantages of the accommodation were the ability to make our own breakfast, and lunches if we wanted, rather than pay tourist prices on the beach. At night we either walked into Surfers (one night) or tried the local restaurants (4 min walk). There are two bottle shops and the Noodle House asian restaurant was excellent.

If you're looking for excitement and music/dancing don't stay here, but good place for a base to explore Surfers.

Room tip: Ground floor seemed to have bigger balconies and you obviously have fewer stairs to climb.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great value for money. Apartments (not rooms) are awesome. You get a big room, balcony, kitchen (with all crockery/cutlery), bathroom with washer/dryer and its all walking distance to the beach. Local shops are just along the road (100m walk) and if you want to stay in you can get a takeaway / do your own BBQ and the pool is nice too.

They really make it quite easy to enjoy your stay there (checking in/out a breeze) and there are no dramas. I am surprised at some of the 'average' reviews. If you pay $300 a night then yes maybe but this is $125 a night. For what you get it is top, top value.

The owners got some good patter as well - funny guy. Surfers is a short walk (less than 10 mins). Can’t recommend it enough. Next time we go we will be staying there

Thanks Paradise Isles!!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itxrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Hi there, I recently stayed 5 nights at the Paradise Isles Resort, overall the place met the bare minimum standards of accomodation, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc nothing exciting. I went to this resort based on the comments of previous travellers. But I guess I must have ended up with the short end of the stick. On a daily basis I found bugs and cockroaches, even very large ones might I add. That was very discomforting especially travelling with my little one which made falling asleep a bit less enjoyable. The staff started of friendly until the receptionist changed mid way through our stay and then we got a really rude / impatient lady. I must add that the handyman was very polite and helpful. Lighting through out the room was very poor, even the colour of the lights varied between dull yellow and dull white. Even the dishes werent cleaned properly, probably because they ask that the guests clean and put them away on their departure rather than clean them throughly at the end of each guests stay, so im guessing the previous occupants of our room didnt rate hygiene very highly.One good thing was that the rooms had airconditioning atleast.

Room tip: Ask for discount if you encounter similar problems, seriously otherwise the rooms are not worth the price. I couldnt be bothered for asking for it as I would never go back. But lets hope not everyones experience is the same as mine.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

We are sorry to hear your stay at Paradise Isles was not up to your expectation.
Our apartments are very true to their on-line representation.
As a ground floor, large balcony, was requested and a special tariff quoted, we did our best to accommodate your requests in one of our lovely one bedroom apartments. The day after you arrived, you requested to be moved to a 2 bedroom apartment, as you said the apartment was not suitable with your little daughter. When we explained, we had all one bedrooms in the building, as you would have been aware of, after the many phone calls before booking and also referring to our web-site and Trip Advisor, you were not happy, so we organised a single mattress for your little one to sleep on.You said the double sofa bed was not suitable for her as the extra bedding. At no stage were we told you were having trouble with cockroaches. All the apartments are sprayed on a 6 monthly basis for any bugs, and we have had no other complaints, from any other guest. If this had been brought to our attention, we would have immediately attended to any problem you may have had. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the apartments and find it disconcerting that you may have found this to be a problem.
As you can see by the great reviews we have on Trip Advisor, we go out of our way to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay at Paradise Isles, so once again, we are sorry you did not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This excellent, perfectly quiet place ticked all the boxes!! imagine a spotlesly clean spacious apartment with all as new mod cons.., including oven/micro, double sink, kitchen utensils etc,plus washing m/c and dryer.[why did we bring tooo many clothes?] this was comfortable-. just like home, plus a very nice pool with a bbq area all in a tropical garden setting perfectly maintained. did we mention the free underground parking and the security system.. we hardly used our car, it was just a 6 minute stroll to chevron island village, or about 10/15 mins walk to Surfers. We say thank you to the friendly and helpfull staff including diane,judy and kevin- we definitely recommend Paradise Isles to all and look forward to returning for a longer stay in the near future... (greg&jill-sydney}

Room tip: we also did have a large spacious "private balcony with views towards the pool and Surfers.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gohotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews