We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great location ”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights during a 2 week visit to various locations around Queensland. It’s a good hotel right on the beach front. Having facilities like the kitchen in the room is brilliant. No housekeeping wasn’t an issue, I would rather save some money & do it myself. The wifi isn’t ideal but that didn’t bother me. Being able to park off the street was brilliant. I would recommend this place! I certainly would book this over other places I visited. Thanks guys!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Adequate for an overnight stay. The staff were not overly friendly, and a $200 deposit on arrival was rather steep. For a longer stay, an extra charge is made for fresh towels, and rooms are only cleaned weekly. Unfortunately, we were on the first floor so couldn't leave sliding doors open overnight to take advantage of sea breeze, as it didn't feel safe to do so. Best thing was waking up in morning, and walking across road to swim in surf.

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view, but not on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debraf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, positive or negative, helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is definitely in an awesome location with amazing views, but rooms are very outdated and could do with some work
We paid for city view but could see the beach out our hotel windows too which was awesome
The room had no aircon and the fan didn’t work very well so it does get hot, tried to open windows at night but it can be very noisy
The bathroom also had no fan so get very stuffy in there.
free wifi= 100mb a day so don’t go nuts when you login.
Very basic but if you want a cheap place for the location this is it
I also did enjoy the pool and spa area !
Last thing is, when you pay your $200 deposit (yes that much) it takes 10 days to get back to you so make sure you have extra money on

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aimeelachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Great price and location for a quick one or two night stay but I wouldn't stay there for a holiday. The building is very old, the curtains don't block out the bright night time lights, and the street noise is very loud through the night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north or east side have ocean views and are protected from the street noise of nightlif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muncefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Nice hotel that is in a fantastic location. Very close to the beach and in walking distance of lots of nice restaurants and shops. The room was huge and had a great view. The pool and spa were very nice. The only letdown was no air conditioning, and a lot of the things such as beach towel hire, wifi etc they charge extra for. I think with the wifi you get like 100mb free and then have to pay, which is a bit ridiculous.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Tristan,

thank you very much for your valuable feedback – we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
553 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,810 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,614 reviews
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $87 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing