We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
539
760
296
105
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
760
296
105
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free popcorn great location beachfront room games room steam room beach view the gold coast down stairs short stay cavill mall bit dated amazing views public transport surfer's paradise surfers spas
Filter
Updating list...
1,700 - 1,705 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at the chateau beachside for a 3-night getaway. Top on the list of priorities for us was location, which at this place is second to none- right on the esplanade opposite the beach and 2 blocks walk to cavill avenue. We weren't expecting much of the rooms and thus were pleasantly surprised. Highly recommend 'studio room' as these are north facing with a great view onto the beach and natural light all day. room was also more spacious than expected and came with full size fridge, microwave and hotplates. One gripe was being charged extra to check in 2 hours early, even though room was ready. Apart from this can't fault the hotel in the slightest. For the price it was excellent value, good facilities and service. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review. It is very pleasing when Guests appreciate our enviable location and the size of our rooms, and that we represent Value for Money - which is our main aim. Our reason for early check-in charge is to cover the administration costs, as all of our rooms have been pre-allocated and housekeepers scheduled. In by far the majority of cases, you will have had a room change to that which was allocated the night before, as we have to re-schedule a housekeeper to clean a room where a Guest has already vacated. On some days we cannot provide an early check-in as Guests have not yet departed, and we have no available rooms. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just went up for a weekend away and this was great affordable accomodation. Staff were very friendly and the pool and tennis courts made the trip fun. only a short distance to cavill ave and pubs/clubs and out the front door to the beach, would definitely reccomend this hotel for people who just want a room to sleep in and still have plenty of money left over to spend on what the Gold Coast has to offer. Will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We cancelled our reservation at "Chateau Beachfront" which I have been advised by the owner is Chateau Beachside.
We gave more than 30 days notice the owner refused to refund our $200+ deposit - even though there was no clear cancellation policy listed.
The email correspondence that we received from the beginning was abrupt and definitely not friendly - and that was before we cancelled our reservation!
I have been completely put off visiting this place....ever.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Lovemyboys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

This is NOT us, and we have requested that Trip Advisor remove this review. 1 - We do not get $200.00 deposits. 2- There are over 110 Owners, so when you say you spoke with the Owner, we do not know what (or who) you mean. 3 - AS on-site Managers, we manage/let many of the apartments but some are let privately by owners, and some by at least 5 other local Agents. We believe that you have dealt with either an Owner or another Agent - but you did not deal or contract with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience, and that you have not been told the truth by whoever you were dealing with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I requested a high floor when booking and this request was granted as we got floor 17 out of 18 floors.

We arrived early and they stored our luggage until our room was ready. Our room was a studio apartment. There were 3 of us and it was very comfortable. The view was amazing! We were overlooking the pool and ocean, which for the price we paid was excellent! The apartments aren't serviced which keeps the costs down, so a good tip is to always hang ur towels up.

The DVD hire choices was excellent as there were so many choices. The pool was warm and the pool area was equipped with many deck chairs and shady spaces. The spa was ok but it smelt a bit like too much chemicals. The restaurant/bar at the bottom had excellent food.

You won't be disappointed if u stay here that's for sure. Yes it's budget but its certainly excellent value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaB423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

had a great time the staff were very friendly, would loved to have stayed longer, great place to relax.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank 14dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews