We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and value for Money”
Review of Chateau Beachside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beachside
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I booked Chateau Beachside this week for 2 nights for my elderly mum and her sister to spend some quality time together as my mum is ill. They couldn't get out far so the location was excellent and their view was just awesome. They could frequently see whales in the distance. They stayed in a Studio Room which was clean and tidy and sufficient for their needs and I have already booked another weeks stay in March all going well. It has given them something wonderful to look forward to. The staff were also all lovely and helpful. I have marked this as a friends trip as even though they are family there were no children to review for...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frangipani1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thanks very much for your review. It is very plaesing when Guests really do enjoy our location and facilities. Our aim is to provide the best Value for Money accommodation on the Gold Coast - we know that our accommodations are 3.5 star, but we have a 6 star location and many excellent facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in March when we will have new and additional facilities and services for you to enjoy. We try very hard to meet and exceed our Guests expectations and it is pleasing when Guests become "frequent or loyal Guests". Thanks very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,610 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at the chateau beachside for a 3-night getaway. Top on the list of priorities for us was location, which at this place is second to none- right on the esplanade opposite the beach and 2 blocks walk to cavill avenue. We weren't expecting much of the rooms and thus were pleasantly surprised. Highly recommend 'studio room' as these are north facing with a great view onto the beach and natural light all day. room was also more spacious than expected and came with full size fridge, microwave and hotplates. One gripe was being charged extra to check in 2 hours early, even though room was ready. Apart from this can't fault the hotel in the slightest. For the price it was excellent value, good facilities and service. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review. It is very pleasing when Guests appreciate our enviable location and the size of our rooms, and that we represent Value for Money - which is our main aim. Our reason for early check-in charge is to cover the administration costs, as all of our rooms have been pre-allocated and housekeepers scheduled. In by far the majority of cases, you will have had a room change to that which was allocated the night before, as we have to re-schedule a housekeeper to clean a room where a Guest has already vacated. On some days we cannot provide an early check-in as Guests have not yet departed, and we have no available rooms. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just went up for a weekend away and this was great affordable accomodation. Staff were very friendly and the pool and tennis courts made the trip fun. only a short distance to cavill ave and pubs/clubs and out the front door to the beach, would definitely reccomend this hotel for people who just want a room to sleep in and still have plenty of money left over to spend on what the Gold Coast has to offer. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We cancelled our reservation at "Chateau Beachfront" which I have been advised by the owner is Chateau Beachside.
We gave more than 30 days notice the owner refused to refund our $200+ deposit - even though there was no clear cancellation policy listed.
The email correspondence that we received from the beginning was abrupt and definitely not friendly - and that was before we cancelled our reservation!
I have been completely put off visiting this place....ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Lovemyboys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

This is NOT us, and we have requested that Trip Advisor remove this review. 1 - We do not get $200.00 deposits. 2- There are over 110 Owners, so when you say you spoke with the Owner, we do not know what (or who) you mean. 3 - AS on-site Managers, we manage/let many of the apartments but some are let privately by owners, and some by at least 5 other local Agents. We believe that you have dealt with either an Owner or another Agent - but you did not deal or contract with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience, and that you have not been told the truth by whoever you were dealing with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I requested a high floor when booking and this request was granted as we got floor 17 out of 18 floors.

We arrived early and they stored our luggage until our room was ready. Our room was a studio apartment. There were 3 of us and it was very comfortable. The view was amazing! We were overlooking the pool and ocean, which for the price we paid was excellent! The apartments aren't serviced which keeps the costs down, so a good tip is to always hang ur towels up.

The DVD hire choices was excellent as there were so many choices. The pool was warm and the pool area was equipped with many deck chairs and shady spaces. The spa was ok but it smelt a bit like too much chemicals. The restaurant/bar at the bottom had excellent food.

You won't be disappointed if u stay here that's for sure. Yes it's budget but its certainly excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaB423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
0.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,795 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,603 reviews
0.5 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $91 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing