We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
AU$189
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
763
843
300
89
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
763
843
300
89
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant relish restaurant the gold coast florida gardens tram stop room service buffet breakfast corner room two double beds ocean view bit dated spacious room pacific fair light rail great room short walk to the beach across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Let’s start with the good. Nice hotel, a bit tired but presents well and is comfortable. Good location being half way between Surfers and Broadbeach and cheap parking. Room service menu is great and is very reasonable priced. Staff are friendly . Issue starts when you need help. Reception don’t answer the phone, tried to call them multiple times over a few days and consistently not answering. Why do I need to call them so much…. Cause there is no phone number for room service… and Room service got 50% of orders wrong. From missing gravy and sauces to a completely different dish to what we ordered that was not even on the menu! At one point I had to go down to reception to talk to them about my missing food items, which they promised to send up… and didn’t. So not a bad place to stay.., just don’t expect any service/support after you have checked in.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2023

Hi Marty L,

We appreciate you for choosing to stay at our Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise for this trip and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts.

We aim to give our guests an efficient stay in a place that feels fresh and focused only on the features and services you need; I am sorry we did not deliver this time. I shared your sentiments with our hotel management and trust that proper actions will be taken to avoid this from happening again.

Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence.

Sincerely,

Grace L.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

This hotel will take a holding deposit from you and not return it for weeks so be careful. Even after checking out 10 days later they refuse to release my deposit. Shame on them as we are living in extremely hard times. The room itself is ok but not worth what I paid, very dated and musty smelling .. sassy and rude staff at front desk. I would not recommend staying here.

Room tip: Not central to surfers paradise, is on a busy main road and a massive hike to shops and beach.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CaravanSerai_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Hi CaravanSerai_Gypsy,

We appreciate your stay and the business that you bring to Crowne Plaza hotels. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise for your visit!

While we're glad to know you found our location convenient for your trip, I am sorry we missed making your experience seamless this time.

We always challenge ourselves to be better and would like to gather more details to communicate your concerns with the relevant teams. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon.

We know you have many options when it comes to accommodations, and we hope you'll continue to keep IHG Hotels & Resorts in mind on your future travels.

All the best,

Alice P.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Great location & great facilities. Fantastic spa pool & great service from staff. Gym was a bit run down with broken equipment but not a deal breaker. First time staying here and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pekina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2023

If you’re serious about your workouts whilst travelling I would strongly recommend you plan to go to a local gym. The equipment is minimal, old, broken, rusty, and in some cases covered in masking tape to cover up underlying issues. The chest press has the sandpaper type tape that’s designed to give grip underfoot, on the inside of the chest press arms so you risk getting aggressively exfoliated on every rep.
The ceiling is barely high enough to do overhead presses. The dumbbells only go up to 10kg. But anything over 5kg is just one dumbbell. I.e. pairs of dumbbells only go up to 5kg.
The yoga / stretching room is tiny, very poorly lit and the mats etc are just stuffed in a corner. See images for a better understanding. IHG and Crowne Plaza…..I think it’s high time for a refresh.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stevebR2294IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

This hotel is in a good position outside of the hub of Surfers Paradise and close to the beach for long walks. Reception staff & cleaners were friendly during our 3 day Luxury Escapes stay which included full breakfast daily with plenty of choices. A good parking system (although it is $18 per day) great lifts and our room was quite spacious and on the 21st. floor with great views. Good quality towels, bed linen etc. Bottled water was complimentary but no biscuits were provided to have with a cup of tea/coffee. Nice looking pool (not heated) with a heated spa. One thing missing was the lack of Netflix or something similar as only the normal free to air channels are available.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews