We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Place to Stay on a Work Conference.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to Stay on a Work Conference.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My company chose this hotel as our conference location and I thought it was a great choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are a little basic but still immaculately cleaned each day. The staff are lovely and attentive but not overbearing. The Waves and Amalfi restaurants served quality food that were thoroughly enjoyed by us during our entire stay. We did not get a chance to really enjoy the pool because we had so many activities planned during the conference but it looked lovely and when I come back I look forward to relaxing by it! We were very impressed by how well the conference facilities were maintained and how we were treated with courtesey for the 4 days we were there. I would consider staying here again for a conference or on a weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs2008vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    662
    247
    75
    55
See reviews for
360
602
84
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wonderful hubby surprised me with an overnight stay at the watermark. Firstly I would like to comment on amalfi restaurant. Again great food, and chef looked after my hubby. What else could one want - absolutely nothing. We then trotted to the zaba bar. Wow some fantastic sporting memorabilia, did u know in 1956 there was a triple deadheat at the Melbourne cup, well there you go neither did I, all this and more, photos, & tit bits. First thing hubby does is goes to the pokes and throughout the evening we came out $100 up. I tried Keno - keno shmeemo grrrr. However a good night was had by all, thanks to the bar staff - the chairman, trouble and smiling assassin, you made our night as did others we met (guests). By then we totted to our deluxe room overlooking the hinterland, which we chose from the beach view rooms. As we are locals, we had a pretty good idea which would be better and the hinterland room view was awesome. Our room was neat and clean and we slept like angels. So all in all it was a well deserved and well worth while overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask for hinterland view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for writing your positive feedback on 'tripadvisor'. It’s wonderful to read that you have stayed with us before. Your praise is much appreciated; especially about our Staff being friendly and your kind words about the Amalfi Restaurant and how the Chef accommodated your husband’s meal requests. Please know that we have congratulated the team for doing a great job.

We look forward welcoming you back again and meeting you for a cup of coffee next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Me and my boyfriend had the luck to get a Groupon Voucher for Watermark Hotel and we spent my birthday over there last week, in Feb 2012. The experience was pleasant, the Hotel is well located and beautiful, the room is spacious, modern and I couldn't forget the extremely comfy mattress when I left. The only thing I missed was a bigger (or some) variety of pastry and cakes for breakfast, it was delicious, but there's mostly salty things.
I definitely recommend Watermark and would love to be advised of sales and future promotions, because either full or voucher price it's worth it!
Thank you to all friendly staff, my stay was very happy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia_Oliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Happy Belated Birthday!

Thank you for passing on your comments. We are thrilled to see how our product has delivered the services you expected. I also thank you for suggesting that a bigger variety of sweet pastries should be considered on our breakfast buffet –we will definitely consider this.

May I request that you “like” us on Facebook to receive the benefits of all the upcoming promotions and specials, alternatively contact our marketing department on (07) 5588 8333 to receive monthly newsletters on the most current deals available.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke sub Hamdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in the Watermark in a Standard room. The hotel is in a great position one street back from the beach and less than 3 minutes walk from cavel avenue & the local night life. The room was very clean light and airy with every thing you would expect from a 4 star hotel. My only negative is the wifi is very expensive at $25 per 24 hours if you also have breakfast it works out cheaper to upgrade to a luxuary room where the wifi and breakfast is included and off course you have a better room with better views. We did enjoy our stay at the watermark hotel & we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If your having breakfast & wifi upgrade its cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback on ‘tripadvisor’. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your tour of Australia. Your praise about the great location and clean rooms is greatly appreciated. As for the high internet prices we have done some research against our competitor Hotels only to find that we are in fact in line with the market. However internet access has become a critical part in ones everyday life and rest assured that the team at Watermark Hotel & Spa will be constantly looking for better alternatives.

We look forward in welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane QLD
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here one night and the Check In staff were friendly but hadn't heard of teh Travel Agent our Company uses even though it is one of the biggest in OZ. Just paid by C/C instead as I couldn't be bothered expaining to her how it was

Anyway went to my room and it wasjust you stock std Hotel room with two queen beds in it. Small TV all the Free to air cahannels with a couple of Pay TV channels. Weoodwork all needed a new coar of varnish. Batroom was clean but tired looking. Showed had heaps of pressure.

Sleep quality was ok.

They have vouchers in the room for $10 off Dinner or Breakfast so i used it for breakfast. They had a very good xhoice of foods and would also make Pancales or Omelettes.

Overall it was not too bad. Would probably stay there again as it is central to most things for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamnViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watermark_Management, Manager at Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on 'tripadvisor', thus assisting us in continually improving our facilities and services!

We appreciate you bringing the shortcomings you experienced to our attention and the constructive way in which this was done. In regards to your comments about the hotel room I am pleased to inform you that final stages are being put together to upgrade our Standard Rooms. I would also like to mention that during the month of March 2012 our Television Sets will be upgraded to the new Life Style Panels which offer our guest’s state of the art technology with access to the Internet, television, skype and movies on demand.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
440 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,691 reviews
0.2 km away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,339 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast

Property: Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Address: 3032 Surfers Paradise Boulevard, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#4 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#5 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): $76 - $224
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watermark Hotel & Spa is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, the host of magnificent beaches, shopping and restaurants. The Hotel is ideally positioned on the Surfers Paradise Station of the Light Rail connecting to Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino, or a five minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Guests enjoy a day spa and hair salon, two outdoor swimming pools and spas and fitness centre. Our modern designer rooms enjoy ocean or hinterland views and include a flat-screen TV, fridge and are fully air conditioned. The en suite bathrooms are supplied with essential amenities and a hairdryer. Shared laundry facilities are available. L'Aqua Day Spa boasts a variety of massage treatments, and features premium products to ensure pure indulgence. Waves Buffet Restaurant offers a hot buffet breakfast daily, and an International Buffet for dinner. Visit Clifford's Grill & Lounge and Walrus Social House (bar, gaming, cafe) for a night of great tastes and tempting cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Hotel And Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel Surfers Paradise
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing