We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
979
813
423
201
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
813
423
201
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides the gold coast tram stop buffet breakfast bedroom apartment outdoor spa pool area main pool tennis courts great facilities ocean view great for families light rail great room would stay again bit dated lounge room
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the buffet and also dinner was good. Some receptionists were good one male in particular was unfriendly. Apartment was tidy and clean with kitchen and laundry. Ask for a high floor. Pool area quite nice. You will see bearded dragons there. This place can be expensive at times. Depends when you book.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi Jasmine D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us here at Mantra Sun City resort.

Great to read that you were able to enjoy a buffet breakfast and Dinner in Koastal Kitchen during your stay and you found the experience good.

I appreciate the feedback on the receptionists and will follow up with urgency your commentary on the male being unfriendly.

It's great to see that you experienced the bearded dragons down by the pool area, our resident locals certainly add to the unique experience down there.

Jasmine D we once again thank you for your feedback and do hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was my 4th stay here, and to be honest, can,t wait to return again. Will be showing everyone the views and fun pool/ spa areas! Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and for those with a car, the car secure car park was a breeze!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenhM1337MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi there stevenhM1337MG,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your fourth visit to Mantra Sun City resort.

We are grateful that you choose to stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoy the experience and can't wait to return.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Larger accommodation than I expected. Was surprised about the styling of the place....loved it.
Buffet breakfast is better than most places I travel to with good variety.
Beach only a block or so away. Having ocean view from the 26 th floor was great with a tidy balcony to view Surfers and Ocean

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliverc143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi there oliverc143,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent experience with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment and facilities suited your needs.

We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Mantra Sun City resort again in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Have stayed 3 times now and each time has been great. Such friendly service and nice view from our room. Awesome pools and relaxation. I would just recommend music channel or a stereo in room! We even received a bottle of champagne because they knew it was my birthday. Very sweet and much appreciated! We'll be back!! Thank-you!!

Kat and Kelsi

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 819katka06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hey there 819katka06,

Thank you for your feedback following your return stay here at Mantra Sun City resort.

Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you had a great birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kat and Kelsi.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a three bedroom apartment with two families. We surprised by the large size of the apartment and the bedrooms. Was a bit of a walk (15mins in 35 degree heat) to Caville mall, but if you get a taxi it's all good. The pools at the hotel make up for that, great fun slides with four different pool options. Great place to base yourself for a holiday

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toniryan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damosan75_MSS, General Manager at Mantra Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear toniryan2016,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to get the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Mantra Sun City resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews